We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our stay for a couple of days was as it should for a grand hotel. The building renovated with all modern amenities has an axcellent sea view. It is located very near to the new harbour and the town center. Rooms are spacious and the furniture has an aura of belle epoque. The breakfast
is of excellent quality with a lot of greek products but not of great variety. The hit is its homemade orange marmelade. The restaurant has a short list but again the quality is excellent.The garden with the pool is a green oasis. Staff of high professionalism. We will stay there when back.

Room Tip: Seafront rooms have a fine view but some noise also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agriogatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 319 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

It is the oldest hotel of the island and without a doubt the best. The rooms are very warm and spacious and the service very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is probably one of the best breakfasts we had in a Greek hotel. The view from the veranda and from the balconies of the front facing rooms is magnificent (probably you should ask for one of them!)
Is it overpriced? Probably yes, but everything in Spetses is overpriced in our opinion. And Poseidonion is something worth paying the extra cent. So if you want to have a vacation to remember in a luxurious hotel in Spetses, Poseidonion is definitely your choice!

Room Tip: Front rooms, facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrazyTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

we stayed at poseidonion last year and have been dreaming about it ever since...yes i agree receptionists are not the best, what about all the rest of the staff????they were amazing...few examples..boys at the bar,cleaners and super therapists at the Spa...i neveer thought that i would find real 5 start service in greek islands, as we do go to greece yearly...however the bar people and spa people have to be congratulated as they represent Greece in the best possible way...Good job!!! hope that this year the receptionists have followed the example of bar and Spa..
see you in a few weeks

Room Tip: all rooms we saw were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we stayed for many years at the poseidonion and very much enjoyed the hotel. the staff is charming and extremly helpful. the rooms are a dream. since last year christoforos peskias cooks on the veranda. his food is outstanding.

Room Tip: the tower rooms with a view on the see and towards the old harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank marc f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I hope it is a good hotel but when I talked to Olga the reservation manager and asked if it is good hotel,She just laugh snobishly. I think it was offensive and unprofessional. Greece still cost a fortune to European countries but they still treat their citizen as inferior stupid people...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
9  Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHSPETSES, Director of Sales at Poseidonion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is with great regret and surprise that we read the aforementioned comment on trip advisor. It seems that Olga’s outgoing, cheerful personality which has always been recognised for its tactfulness and politeness as an asset by our guests, was misunderstood at this particular communication. We regret and we are sorry for this unfortunate event and hope that she and all of us will have the chance to rise your confidence when we will have the pleasure to welcome you on the island.

Moreover, as initiators, sponsors and supporters of cultural, social and athletic events in Spetses such as the Spetses Classic Yacht Race or the Spetses mini Marathon we work to offer our many international and European guests a true five star luxury vacation combined with local and authentic Greek experiences which enhance in our opinion their overall stay and allow them a glimpse into the rich heritage Spetses and Greece has to offer. We aim to showcase the true values of “philoxenia” – “being friends to strangers” which Greece has upheld throughout the centuries, turning by tradition, our visitor to the country into our honored personal guest.

Sincerely yours,

Anastasios Naoum
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is near the port (but not very close to the beach), has large and bright rooms and well worth its rates.
The staff overall is very helpfull and the breakfast buffet is the highlight of the hotel!
Make sure to enjoy their cocktails up in the terrace, they are well crafted!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a lovely hotel just steps from the port. You can get there without a taxi, but call the hotel for help with your luggage – it’s hard to drag suitcases over the cobblestones. The rooms are large enough and tastefully decorated. The staff is amazingly helpful and gracious. There is a wonderful breakfast buffet which you can enjoy on a beautiful patio. The hotel isn’t easily accessible to the beaches, but we rented a quad from a place just behind the hotel and got ourselves around on it. We’ve never driven any kind of motorized cycle before, but it was easy to learn and a lot of fun. The beaches aren’t that great and the hotel pool is delightful for cooling off in midday. The town is right there and the people watching from the hotel’s veranda is a treat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connossieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.1 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#12 of 18 in Spetses
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidonion Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidonion Grand Hotel

Address: Dapia | Poseidonion Square, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: $192 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Poseidonion Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poseidonion Grand Hotel comprises of 44 rooms and 8 suites, swimming pool, three restaurants, cocktail bar, spa, hair salon, boutique as well as gym and conference facilities. The premier accommodation is the Royal Suite featuring three en-suite double bedrooms and a huge terrace with breathtaking sea views. The Cote d'Azur style hotel has been a landmark on Spetses for more than a century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poseidonion Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing