We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great fish restaurant!!!”
Review of Mpoumpoulina

Mpoumpoulina
Ranked #10 of 63 Restaurants in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Such a great fish restaurant!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Bouboulina restaurante is a great ,greek fish restaurant!I was nearly ten times in my life in greek and I know a lot of greek restaurants!This one is the best!!!we ate nearly every evening there
and I was never disapointed!The fish there is very fresh ,but also the stuffed tomatoes and
the potatoesalad are sooooo(!!!!!) delicios!!!The restaurante is near the water and the
innkeeper yani is very nice, but also the people who are working in the restaurante !!!!!!
When you are on Spetses you have to go to this restaurante!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    34
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice fish reastaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

When you are in a Greek island a fish restaurant is where you must eat! It is a typical Greek fish restaurant, with typical dishes. The fish ala Spetsiota is the specialty in Spetses and it was very good! The prices were reasonable. The portions were very good as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank efyGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“An original fish tavern in Spetses”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

A nice fish restaurant on the city centre, for fresh 1st class fish and cheap enough for the quality of the food it offers. We took 600 gr 1st class fish, 2 salads, potatoes, water and a bottle of wine for 74 Euros. The waiters and the owner are very friendly and the place is not bad. The music was nice (Greek laika) and the atmosphere is exactly what you expect from a fish tavern. This is the 2nd time I visit this restaurant and i will certainly go again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Diggeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice fish and sea food,you must taste...”
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Nice fish and sea food,you must taste sardine and Calamari!value for money.
Service is average and dont expect to bring you a receipt without ask.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
1 review
“Don't go! There's plenty of other,much better,restaurants in Spetses!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I was highly disapointed by Mpoumpoulina restaurant. We ordered e greek salad with the feta cheese in a different plate because one pof us was cheese intolerant. The waiter brought 2 plates , one with the salad and an extra with the cheese. According to the menu the price of the salad with cheese was 6.80 euros, without 5.80 euros.Feta cheese alone costed 3.80 euros. I would have guessed that I would pay 6.80 but they charged 5.80 for tyhe salad and an extra 3.80 for the cheese!!!Unbeleivable.
Big greeek scam!I am greek and I've been to many greek tavern and restauirants.Feta cheese can be ordered aside with NO extra charge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mpoumpoulina also viewed

Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Mpoumpoulina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing