We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location! Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Klimis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Klimis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location! Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We've been to Spetses several times over the years but this is the first time we've stayed at the Klimis. We had our granddaughter with us on this trip so we needed a large room and room 110 fit the bill with three window balconies overlooking the gulf as well as the nearby town beach. Very clean and very modern - recently renovated according to the owner/manager. Continental breakfast included - an "English" breakfast or having espresso coffee instead of filter is extra. Very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: room 110 is a suite with two adjoining rooms and three balcony windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hdassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
35
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I'm visiting Spetses almost every year with my friends.We are staying at Klimis Hotel for almost 5-6 years.This year the Hotel was excellent it was fully renovated ! New larger bathrooms with better ventilation , new LED TVs , new Mattresses ( we did sleep awesome there ). The new elevator was usefull for the *drunk* nights.Also the new windows absorb all the noise for the bikes at night.
I forgot to say that i dont have words to say about the sea view,you should check this out
I would recommend Klimis Hotel to everyone who will visit Spetses !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athanasios K, Manager at Klimis Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear guests
thank you for your compliments and positive rating.
We welcome you and your friends back later in the summer or even should you choose to visit us onb a quiet autumn weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This fully renovated family-run hotel poses at one of Spetses best locations, overlooking Mama's beach. Superb views of sunrise straight from any water-front balcony. Everyone should try the traditional "amigdalota" (almond-cakes) at Klimis cafe, at ground floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marmanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athanasios K, Manager at Klimis Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments and rating.
Receiving conments such as yours, please us and motivate us to continue our efforts to please our customers and provide them with the best experience possible.

Best regards


Klimis Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The bed was really uncomfortable and pillow was very dirty, stayed two nights and I did not sleep at all. It was very noisy loads of motorbikes all through the night and it was mid-September so I can only imagine how it must be in August.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToscaGijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athanasios K, Manager at Klimis Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Our hotel is completely renovated since march 2012 this is a review from September of 2011 there for the Review is outdated and this user has only 2 irrelevant reviews and in our opinion falls .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Me and my wife visited Spetses for a weekend and we were booked in Klimis Hotel by our friends that we were visiting there. Having in mind that the hotel is in town they thought that it would be a good place to stay.

Well, the location is good. But that actual hotel is not. It is old and it shows, the rooms were very small, the bathroom too, a very small balcony, the furniture at least 20 years old, the bed uncomfortable. Efforts were made to be clean and I quess it was. But that's it. It was not worth the 50 euros that I paid for the room.

For a young couple maybe that the size of the room or the service would not matter, maybe, for an others that seek for a level of quality, no!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefanos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

I booked the Klimis directly via e-mail confirming with a phone call early in the year after finding it on the Spetse Direct website ,as it was at the end of the season many rooms were empty, we were offered a double or twin room both with fantastic sea views.The room was basic and dated but clean ,the bedding was changed regulary and the floor and bathroom cleaned daily.
The hotel offered bed & breakfast but we opted for bed only but often had drinks,cakes,waffle & ice creams in the bar below (heaven)
I'm not sure that we would want to be there in high season as I can imagine that it would be quite noisy at night with people leaving bars as its on the road.the road is busy with bikes and horses and buggies (other than taxis there are no cars on the island )
We will definatley return to the Klimis and would recommend to any one wanting a basic central hotel.

  • Liked — Central,fantastic view,clean
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SPHSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.2 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#7 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klimis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klimis Hotel

Property: Klimis Hotel
Address: Agios Mamas, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Klimis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Klimis first operated in 1980 and was renovated in 2012. It has 2 quadruple connecting rooms, 2 triple rooms, 2 single rooms, 2 suites with connecting rooms and lounge and 12 double rooms.Most of the rooms are facing the sea. Room service is available between8:00 a.m.and 01:00pmfor breakfast or a drink or snack from our cafeteria.All rooms have air conditioning,safety deposit box,minibar, hair dryer andfree internetconnection.Also, our hotel has an elevator, an information kiosk, and double glazed windows that provide proper sound and heat insulation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Klimis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing