We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like your own private villa in paradise”
Review of Athina Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spetses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Athina Apartments
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“like your own private villa in paradise”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

we booked virtually the entire property for a week in july.beautifully decorated rooms while not luxurious are perfect in a low key Greek island kind of way.the property is perched at one end of a lovely clean harbour five minutes from town.The hosts were on hand to help us as they live upstairs but were unobtrusive.We were seconds from a swimming platform with rented sun loungers that was our favourite spot for the whole stay,we swam in the crystal clear waters right at the quiet end of the port . Spetses is not a super busy island but had enough bar/restaurant life for us ,yet had an understated sophistication about it.
The apartment had a lovely cool garden courtyard that we used every afternoon for our cocktail hour .Surperb location,great hosts , comfortable rooms .Good value

Room Tip: email directly to owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thannasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Lefteris picked us up after calling via website spetsesdirect.com and checking tripadvisor. We stayed in apartment #2 which has two bedrooms and kitchen (two kids and two adults). Very nicely decorated and all you need to have great stay in Spetses. We really liked the location and the absolute friendliness of the owners Lefteris and Joanne. The front and backs terraces we also great for sunrise and sunset breakfast and dinner drinks. The supermarket and a small beach are one minute walk. We rented mountain bikes and the trip around the island is great with stops at several beaches. Athina appts made our stay remarkable. We stayed in low season.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My then boyfriend and now husband stayed at Athina Appartments twice over 2011 as we were planning our wedding on the island of Spetses. The room and amenities were simple yet elegant and always very clean, and the hospitality super friendly. Lefteris and his wife were fabulous - picked us up from the port, shared their local knowledge and in fact welcomed us into their home. We would strongly recommend this little gem to any of our friends and family. Quaint, simple, clean, friendly and a great price. Thank you / Efharisto!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloodnoir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The apartment was perfect for our needs. Simply but tastefully decorated, with some lovely details, like the beautiful tiled floor. The small but practical kitchen had everything we needed - a coffee pot for fresh coffee, and enough pans, cooking rings & equipment to prepare our own simple meals. The apartment leads straight onto a lovely terrace overlooking the owners' beautiful garden, where we ate our breakfast every morning. A small but well-stocked supermarket is less than a minute's walk away, along with a lovely bakery for traditional pastries (and wonderful croissants). The apartment is ideally located between the old & new ports. The owners Lefteris & Joanne couldn't have been more helpful, meeting us at the port when we arrived - only a few minutes walk away - and with plenty of recommendations for places to eat and things to do, if you want them. Also less than a minute away is a fantastic cycle hire shop. We hired brand new Trek mountain bikes to explore the island's different beaches each day, enjoying the spectacular scenery en route, without seeing another soul. We had the beaches to ourselves most days. We can't wait to return to Spetses and would definitely return to Athina Apartments.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bloodnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in the studio apartment last September and enjoyed every second - so much so that we have booked to go again at the end of August this year.
We were met at the boat by the owner and taken to the apartments, on our way he pointed out where to get boats / buses to the beach and the supermarket.
We were amazed how close to town and the beach the building was and how quiet and peaceful it was once in the property - very tranquil garden.
The apartment itself was really clean and fresh and far larger than your average studio, there is a defined bed area and seperate kitchen and seating - though we hardly spent any time in it as we were out exploring the beautiful island.
We spent our mornings on the communal terrace in the beautiful garden eating breakfast from the bakery just around the corner, and then most days caught a boat to the beaches on the other side of the island, but were equally happy to spend a couple of days on town beach which is a few paces from the front door.
In the evening we strolled for a drink on the dapia to watch the world go by (great people watching spot) and most nights ended up walking around the coast to eat at one of the taverners in the old harbour.
Left and Jo, the owners, were great hosts and so helpful - they even booked us a hotel in Athens when we decided to do some sights on the way back.
All in all we can't recommend it enough and are counting the days until we go at the end of August

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed in apartment 1 for a week and it was quiet and comfortable, perfectly located between the town and old harbour. Nice hosts and a wonderfully evocative waft of orange blossom and jasmine when you open the door to the terrace. Great value accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Good value for money. Quiet and nice with very friendly hosts. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLittleNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.3 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#10 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#8 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Apartments

Property: Athina Apartments
Address: Agios Mamas, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four self-catering apartments in a quiet, leafy residential area of the town. Just 20 metres from the Agios Mamas beach, and minutes away from restaurants, bars and local transport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing