We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful, tranquil place to relax and unwind, at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athina Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spetses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Athina Apartments
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
bloodnoir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful, tranquil place to relax and unwind, at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The apartment was perfect for our needs. Simply but tastefully decorated, with some lovely details, like the beautiful tiled floor. The small but practical kitchen had everything we needed - a coffee pot for fresh coffee, and enough pans, cooking rings & equipment to prepare our own simple meals. The apartment leads straight onto a lovely terrace overlooking the owners' beautiful garden, where we ate our breakfast every morning. A small but well-stocked supermarket is less than a minute's walk away, along with a lovely bakery for traditional pastries (and wonderful croissants). The apartment is ideally located between the old & new ports. The owners Lefteris & Joanne couldn't have been more helpful, meeting us at the port when we arrived - only a few minutes walk away - and with plenty of recommendations for places to eat and things to do, if you want them. Also less than a minute away is a fantastic cycle hire shop. We hired brand new Trek mountain bikes to explore the island's different beaches each day, enjoying the spectacular scenery en route, without seeing another soul. We had the beaches to ourselves most days. We can't wait to return to Spetses and would definitely return to Athina Apartments.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bloodnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in the studio apartment last September and enjoyed every second - so much so that we have booked to go again at the end of August this year.
We were met at the boat by the owner and taken to the apartments, on our way he pointed out where to get boats / buses to the beach and the supermarket.
We were amazed how close to town and the beach the building was and how quiet and peaceful it was once in the property - very tranquil garden.
The apartment itself was really clean and fresh and far larger than your average studio, there is a defined bed area and seperate kitchen and seating - though we hardly spent any time in it as we were out exploring the beautiful island.
We spent our mornings on the communal terrace in the beautiful garden eating breakfast from the bakery just around the corner, and then most days caught a boat to the beaches on the other side of the island, but were equally happy to spend a couple of days on town beach which is a few paces from the front door.
In the evening we strolled for a drink on the dapia to watch the world go by (great people watching spot) and most nights ended up walking around the coast to eat at one of the taverners in the old harbour.
Left and Jo, the owners, were great hosts and so helpful - they even booked us a hotel in Athens when we decided to do some sights on the way back.
All in all we can't recommend it enough and are counting the days until we go at the end of August

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed in apartment 1 for a week and it was quiet and comfortable, perfectly located between the town and old harbour. Nice hosts and a wonderfully evocative waft of orange blossom and jasmine when you open the door to the terrace. Great value accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Good value for money. Quiet and nice with very friendly hosts. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLittleNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

My two friends and I stayed in apt 2. When we first walked in the room my two friends looked at me and said "can we stay an extra night?". For the price, location, and quality you can't beat it. It has everything a standard hotel would have but with out the "standard" feel. My friends and I prepared breakfast and dinner in our apt and ate on the beautiful terrace. What I think mattered the most was the owner Lefteris's hospitality, he was always on call for when we need something and great at giving recommendations. If you are looking for a private room but with all the amentities of a hotel and friendly service I highly recommend Athina Apartments. Did I mention that it is in a perfect location, in between the old and new harbours!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmangel1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Th appartments are ideally located less than a minute from the beach and 10 mins walk to the Old Harbour where the majority of nice restaurants were. The appartmernt was good-sized (double and 2 singles) and had a lovely large balcony where we ate breakfast and lunch. Our hosts Lef and Joanna could not have been more welcoming helping us with luggage and recommendations. We took our 2 month year old daughter and the whole trip worked really well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmsie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We booked apartments 1 & 2 for ten nights, with two teenagers we felt we all needed the privacy of separate bathrooms and living space and this worked well. The apartments were clean, quiet, comfortable and prettily furnished, and had their own large terrace overlooking Joanne and Lefteris' peaceful and verdant garden.
The location could not be better. The apartments are next to Agios Mamas and a very short stroll to the tavernas and bars on the Dapia. There is a gorgeous bakery and a handy small supermarket nearby.
Joanne and Lefteris gave us their wifi internet code which made holidaying with parents more bearable for the teenagers. They also let us use their printer for our return flight boarding cards. They were delightful and incredibly helpful hosts.
Spetses is very Greek. We loved the apartments and the Island.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank easilypleasedEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.3 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#6 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#10 of 18 in Spetses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Apartments

Property: Athina Apartments
Address: Agios Mamas, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four self-catering apartments in a quiet, leafy residential area of the town. Just 20 metres from the Agios Mamas beach, and minutes away from restaurants, bars and local transport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing