We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Armata Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a perfect small boutique hotel at the heart of Spetses. We were told to stay at Armata by good friends of ours. The hotel smells wonderfully fresh and is perfectly clean (from the lobby, the garden, the pool to the rooms and balconies). A wide variety of options are offered for breakfast: pies, yoghurt, cakes, cheese/ham and breads as well as orange juice, tea/coffee. The hotel’s location is perfect to explore all of Spetses, as there are many restaurants, café-bars and shops to choose from within minutes walk. We stayed here in April 2014 for the Spetses Vintage Car Rally organized by FILPA, and booked to come back in May. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Armata Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 600 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I spent 7 days at the Armata Hotel a few months ago.
We had never been to Spetses before, but absolutely loved the island.
Armata is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful and quiet location.The room is very cozy, immaculately cared for. Staff is super helpful and friendly.
We got some great advices on the beaches, restaurants and bars.
Overall, this is a gem of a hotel. We had a memorable experience...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a brilliant stay at Armata along with our parents and friends. A small boutique hotel at the heart of Spetses, close to the sea at a very quiet area though. Everything was exceptional, from oursleep, to breakfast, relaxing by the pool and enjoying our drinks at night. Very atmospheric hotel with a "boutique" value in every aspect. Will definitely return:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It was my first visit in Spetses and was recommended by friends to stay in Armata Hotel. The experience was exceptional. Super clean hotel run by very warm people who give their clients a very cozy hospitality. Rooms are very comfortable especially the double beds, very soft mattresses and really nice Guy Laroche pillows. Bath amenities are brand name as well. A beautiful experienceis definitly the breakfast feast with homemade recipes. Beaches are excellentin Spetses. I loved Agioi Anargyroi and Zogeria. There are many good options for restaurants. Overall our accommodation was superb. We will return:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolaos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The things you want from a Boutique Hotel are quite simple really; a good bed, nice breakfast, relative quiet and friendly service. Armata does all these to perfection.

The hotel is situated a short distance from the centre of Spetses Town so you avoid all the hustle, bustle and noise of the town but it remains close enough that you can easily stroll down when you're ready for your next epicurean delight.

The beds at the hotel are great - hard mattress, soft bedding, and the breakfasts are pretty extensive as well. All in all we enjoyed our stay here so much we actually stayed an extra night, forfeiting our accommodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this awesome boutique hotel only for two day. Wished we could stay longer, but this place along is a dam good reason to revisit Spetses soon.
We loved the pool and the back yard , either during breakfast-while enjoying our homemade breakfast, or at the evening-relaxing . rooms were excellent as well, and most of them have super-cute little balconies with pool view.
The location is also great since it is in the Dapia area , only 5 minutes walk from where the ferry leaves you, but at the same time very quiet.
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly even before our arrival and made our stay a true joy.
This place is an example of how professionalism -good taste and personal touch can turn a local and rather small hotel into boutique accommodation experience.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaViDouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This year i went twice ! By now it feels like my second home !
Everything was perfect as always !
The lovely garden and pool , the best breakfast , the efficient service , the perfect cleanliness , the room very comfortable and practical , the very central location, the very correct price and of course the warm friendly welcome of the all staff !
Looking forward to go back next year !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatachaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.5 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#5 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#10 of 18 in Spetses
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#12 of 18 in Spetses
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armata Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armata Boutique Hotel

Address: | Enoria Agiou Antoniou, 180 50, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armata Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Armata Boutique Hotel comprises of twenty elegant guest rooms, welcoming visitors from around the world. The combination of the authentic Spetsian architecture and serene colours creates a relaxing atmosphere, enchanting our guests who expect refined hospitality and personalized service. Situated in the heart of the island, only 2 minutes away from the port. The scenic swimming pool, pool bar surrounded by the lush garden offer the visitors unique moments of relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you to Armata Boutique Hotel where you can immerse yourself in all the service, style, intimacy and refined elegance of an authentic boutique hotel that provides uncompromising care and courtesy that simply cannot be found elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Armata Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armata Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing