We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for accomondation in Spetses island!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Armata Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean with vey friendly staff.
Its breakfast is great (hand-made sweets & not only), many choices & well cooked! Having breakfast in pool area is also a plus for this hotel.
We didin't have the chance to swim but I am sure that we will have in one of our next visits to Spetses.
Its location is also a "plus" for Armata Boutique Hotel. Sure a choice for coming trips to Spetses.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athens_GreeceElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 606 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wow. Rarely do small hotels have everything we want. This place excels. Comfortable rooms, with working AC (no, really!!!). Beautiful outdoor / pool area. Very friendly staff, who do everything needed. A nearby laundry. And very reasonable price. Great Breakfast. What more would we want?

Room Tip: All the rooms were VERY nice. We overlooked the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonREF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is everything can someone expect from traditional Greek hospitality. Very warm
and friendly staff that make a huge difference during your stay. Breakfast is special every morning in the blossomed garden under the pergola
or by the pool with many Greek homemade recipes with fresh ingredients. I really enjoyed my coffee that would come with traditional spoon -dessert.
Rooms are super clean, very cute overlooking the town or some of them the sea and really nice bathrooms with a cabin shower. The location is wise with everything being around the corner. Spetses is such a lovely island with so many options for swiminng. We would prefer the less tourist ones like Kouzounos which has amazing crystal clear waters.
Also you have many options for lunch and dinner either at downtown (pizza,souvlaki, or fresh fish), or at Kounoupizza (many Greek tavernas) and also at the Old Harbour (we really liked Kapelogiannis). Its only a 2 hours travel from Athens and we totally recommend visiting it, and staying of course at lovely Armata Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 4 nights as a long weekend for a wedding. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly at all times, and the rooms, corridors and other public areas, including the pool, are spotless. We will be returning to Spetses for "short breaks" in the future and the Armata hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Perfect place....quiet, nice, clean, great breakfast, best location. I will always recommend this place to stay in Spetses. George was very kind picking our baggage up at the harbor although it is quite close from the hotel. The smell of flowers at the entrance is amazing, very very nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the hotel and enjoyed the personalized and kind services. Very clean and nice rooms. I would recommand it to anyone traveling in SPETSES. We made our choice based on tripadvisor review and we were not deceived. Thanks a lot to the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumarcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Value for money can only describe this nice little hotel located in the very center of Dapia. We have been visiting the hotel since they carried out renovation operations about 4 years ago and suprisingly the building remains beautiful and clean like it was renovated yesterday. This hotel is definetely recomended because of it's location and it's style. All and all you pay less, you get more!

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view because it is less sunny in the morning during the hot Greek summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanayiotisAmiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#12 of 18 in Spetses
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armata Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armata Boutique Hotel

Address: | Enoria Agiou Antoniou, 180 50, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armata Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Armata Boutique Hotel comprises of twenty elegant guest rooms, welcoming visitors from around the world. The combination of the authentic Spetsian architecture and serene colours creates a relaxing atmosphere, enchanting our guests who expect refined hospitality and personalized service. Situated in the heart of the island, only 2 minutes away from the port. The scenic swimming pool, pool bar surrounded by the lush garden offer the visitors unique moments of relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you to Armata Boutique Hotel where you can immerse yourself in all the service, style, intimacy and refined elegance of an authentic boutique hotel that provides uncompromising care and courtesy that simply cannot be found elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armata Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armata Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing