We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartments, view and hospitality!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
249 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 249 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vasilis_K...
Larissa Region, Greece
1 review
“Amazing apartments, view and hospitality!”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It's the right place to relax and enjoy nature with awesome sunrises and sunsets. The apartments are spacious, bright, well designed and very comfortable. I've never experienced such hospitality in any other place with apartments. Periklis & Magdalena who own the place are beyond awesome.. now they are my friends. 10 stars rating

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2017
Vasili, thank you! We are so happy to have met you and hope for future reunions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikaJ31...
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
“Greek paradise!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We visited Live-bio in mid-October and it was truly an amazing experience! The view from the apartment is absolutely breathtaking. Magdalena and Periklis are great hosts - they were always happy to answer literally every question we had, suggested places we should see/go for drinks or dinner. They have organised a pizza evening at their terrace on one night where we could meet all the other guests stayig at the apartments which was great fun. We highly recommend staying at Live Bio to everyone who wants to experience the real Greece, people are so friendly there and the food is absolutely delicious (make sure you have lunch/dinner at Odyssey Poros). Thank you Magdalena and Periklis, we will definitely be back!! Monika, Gosia & Pawel

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks guys! Dziekujemy! It was awesome to meet you! We hope to see you very soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie B
London, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Live-Bio in September, 2017. The room was every bit as good as the pictures show. Everything we needed was provided including a washing machine in the unit. The view from our balcony was spectacular, especially sunrises. Our hosts, Magdalena and Periklis, provided a welcoming dinner for all the guests featuring Greek dishes made by the beautiful and charming Magdalena and Greek wine. Another highlight was the homemade pizzas cooked by Periklis in the outdoor wood - burning pizza oven. We met and made instant friends with the other guests that evening around the table. The wonderful evening was capped off with vodka shots and dancing! Thanks to our wonderful hosts, it was a memorable evening. Magdalena and Periklis pointed us in the right direction for sights, restaurants and grocery shopping. They arranged a fun evening out on Poros Island for everyone at a local restaurant ordering multiple Greek dishes for us to sample. Don't miss the opportunity to go sailing and snorkeling with Periklis on his boat to hidden coves and through the "strait" between Galatas and Poros Island. Magdalena and Periklis are the best hosts we have encountered in all our travels!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Val, Al, it was absolutely fantastic to have met you! We feel it is a beginning of a long lasting friendship! We hope to see you again, here at Live-Bio or elsewhere in the world :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenBDubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Live-Bio has to be one of the nicest places that I have ever stayed in. The ambiance is wonderful: the view from the rooms is stunning, the rooms are minimal, yet beautiful, packed with everything you would need for your stay, and the hosts are superb.

We loved the fact that there was so much to do around Galatas and Poros - I'm very glad that we booked here, rather than looking for somewhere to stay on one of the islands. The thing that we loved about this, was that we had flexibility to visit other islands, yet the mainland staying on the mainland means that things like restaurants are much cheaper than on the islands.

Magadalena and Periklis are fabulous hosts and have carefully selected a number of really interesting activities to keep guests busy during their time at Live-Bio. We went sailing with Periklis one day and it was definitely one of the highlights of our visit - we managed to snorkel in deserted bays and enjoy the pristine water without lots of other tourists around. The only thing I wished was that we had more time so we could take advantage of all of the activities on offer. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you Jen, Yorgos for such lovely words! We are super pleased you enjoyed your time at Live-Bio and are very much looking forward to your coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S...
1 review
“Greek Heaven”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Live-Bio on our first trip to the beautiful island of Poros in September 2017. From the beginning, the hosts made us feel so welcome. Magdalena and Periklis are a beautiful couple full of life, laughter and love. They are very interactive with their guests, but still respect privacy, thereby maintaining a perfect balance for any guest(s)! As for the place itself, it is perched on the top of a hill with a view second to none. Each day you will wake up and be stunned. The place is very airy, comfortable and clean. They even provide local wines for a great price in your room, local olive oil products, and their very own produced olive oil (MUST try!). This is the best Airbnb we have ever stayed in. HIGHLY recommended!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you with us Ashley and Brian. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Live-Bio and your time here with us. We hope until the next time! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS4...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“My Big Fat Greek Experience : )”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks to life's crazy twists and turns, I was fortunate to spend 10 magical days at Live-Bio. The property itself is beautifully located on a mountain side minutes away from Galatas, and it overlooks the bluest Aegean Sea waters you'll ever see as well as the picturesque town island of Poros. Magdalena and Periklis are amazing hosts that are incredibly knowledgeable about everything from the local wines and the best places to experience the rich Greek gastronomy, through to sailing around the Sardonic islands. I can't wait to be back next year!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
So great to have met you! Big yes to spontaneity! Yeah, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaKnapi...
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek experience with Magdalena and Periklis”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I've been to nearly 60 countries in four continents, yet the time spent at Live Bio this September was so beautiful it makes the rest of the world pale in comparison. The property is majestically located on a hill that affords each apartment an outstanding seaview. My partner and I were originally planning a short stay... yet we ended up experiencing 10 enchanting days and still we couldn't get enough of the place; a place which is truly breath-taking, close to nature, local and authentic. However, it must be noted the real beauty lies in the people. Magdalena and Periklis are marvellous hosts that make you feel at home no matter how far home is. They organised for us a range of activities spanning from organic soap making and Greek cooking classes through to hiking, biking around Poros island, delicious dinners at local tavernas, Nemea region wine tasting and even sailing on their own boat around Spetses and Hydra islands - our personal favourite! They both have extensive travel experience which they successfully combine with an organic local touch that can only belong to this beautiful corner of Peloponnese. I highly recommend visiting Live Bio to anyone seeking the real Greek experience, the closeness to nature and the presence of people who know how to make your stay an unforgettable one.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Ania, Mike, such a privilege to host you! We thoroughly enjoyed spending the time with you and sharing our piece of paradise :-) See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.