We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greek Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ashley S...
1 review
“Greek Heaven”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Live-Bio on our first trip to the beautiful island of Poros in September 2017. From the beginning, the hosts made us feel so welcome. Magdalena and Periklis are a beautiful couple full of life, laughter and love. They are very interactive with their guests, but still respect privacy, thereby maintaining a perfect balance for any guest(s)! As for the place itself, it is perched on the top of a hill with a view second to none. Each day you will wake up and be stunned. The place is very airy, comfortable and clean. They even provide local wines for a great price in your room, local olive oil products, and their very own produced olive oil (MUST try!). This is the best Airbnb we have ever stayed in. HIGHLY recommended!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you with us Ashley and Brian. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Live-Bio and your time here with us. We hope until the next time! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS4...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“My Big Fat Greek Experience : )”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks to life's crazy twists and turns, I was fortunate to spend 10 magical days at Live-Bio. The property itself is beautifully located on a mountain side minutes away from Galatas, and it overlooks the bluest Aegean Sea waters you'll ever see as well as the picturesque town island of Poros. Magdalena and Periklis are amazing hosts that are incredibly knowledgeable about everything from the local wines and the best places to experience the rich Greek gastronomy, through to sailing around the Sardonic islands. I can't wait to be back next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
So great to have met you! Big yes to spontaneity! Yeah, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaK6506
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Greek experience with Magdalena and Periklis”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I've been to nearly 60 countries in four continents, yet the time spent at Live Bio this September was so beautiful it makes the rest of the world pale in comparison. The property is majestically located on a hill that affords each apartment an outstanding seaview. My partner and I were originally planning a short stay... yet we ended up experiencing 10 enchanting days and still we couldn't get enough of the place; a place which is truly breath-taking, close to nature, local and authentic. However, it must be noted the real beauty lies in the people. Magdalena and Periklis are marvellous hosts that make you feel at home no matter how far home is. They organised for us a range of activities spanning from organic soap making and Greek cooking classes through to hiking, biking around Poros island, delicious dinners at local tavernas, Nemea region wine tasting and even sailing on their own boat around Spetses and Hydra islands - our personal favourite! They both have extensive travel experience which they successfully combine with an organic local touch that can only belong to this beautiful corner of Peloponnese. I highly recommend visiting Live Bio to anyone seeking the real Greek experience, the closeness to nature and the presence of people who know how to make your stay an unforgettable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Ania, Mike, such a privilege to host you! We thoroughly enjoyed spending the time with you and sharing our piece of paradise :-) See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia B
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Live-Bio Experience”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is not just a very good place to stay in Poros, this is something more: conceptual, cultural, modern, filled with personal attitude, travel experience and good souls of the hosts (Periklis and Magdalena) which feels in every touch and detail of the place (Periklis suggested to call it "guest village" :-)). These are all reasons why the place attracts so many interesting people there. Do not ignore invitations of hosts for events, dinners, etc. - this is the best way to explore local culture and food. So, just go, enjoy and gain your own "never-forget" experience. P.S. The hill is really not so steep as it looks like - we've walked up several times at night after a dinner in Poros.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Natalia, Konstantin, it was a great pleasure to meet you! You are such a lovely couple to hang out with! We very much enjoyed each moment spent together! We are super happy you enjoyed them too :-) Hopefully until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaNow
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE LIVE BIO”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Don't even know where to start, thinking of all our summer highlights at live-bio. But actually it of course begins with the pleasure to meet Magdalena and Periklis. From minute one it's been more of a friend- rather than host-guest relationship. They are super caring and support you with literally everything. Most of all their open, engaging and welcoming personalities makes everyone feel like at home. The beauty of the place and comfiness of apartments is astonishing. Usually I don't get melted away with sun and moon rises but the sea views you can enjoy from all balconies facing the east side are mind blowing. If I had been an ancient greek dramatist this would have been my place of inspiration to write epic theatre plays in early morning hours :-). There countless things to explore in the area and Magdalena & Periklis never hesitate to share their suggestions, organise something for you or just to share their in depth knowledge about the area and its history.

One of my personal highlights about the apartment was that the fridge is filled with a selection of FINEST local wines for more than reasonable prices. These you can enjoy in the evening after an exciting day at on of the local beaches, exploring Galatas and Posros by bicycle or walking, doing a sight seeing trip or hopping to the islands Hydra or Spetses (both just a 30 to 40 min ferry ride away). If you feel like having dinner on Poros you can just walk into town (20min walk from live-bio) and take one of the taxi boats to the island. No worries about returning back late as the taxi boats commute back and forth all night!!

Staying at live-bio gave us the opportunity to meet many other impressive people...have countless inspiring conversations and get simply carried away by the astonishing yet subtle beauty of its surroundings. And once you have left the place and look at the pictures you realise even more what a great treasure this whole experience was.

THANK YOU <3!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Awww Olga, it was quite emotional to read your beautiful words here... Wow. You know, this is why we have established Live-Bio and want to keep going - to meet people like you, share some of our love for this place and establish hopefully long lasting friendships! We truly hope that our paths will cross again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisdinuk
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can’t recommend Live Bio highly enough! We have never been welcomed by a host so warm – Magdalena greeted us at the ferry in Poros (although we were one hour late due to the hectic month of August in Athens), crossed us over to Galatas, let us do some shopping and drove us to the villa. We had a great time in their lovely location: the view was breathtaking, the room itself was clean, luminous and equipped with everything you could possibly need for he perfect getaway. The place is perfectly suited for both couples and family with children and they can cater for all your needs and provide high quality local products. As for Poros, we recommend exploring the island by scooter or car and discover all the hidden gems this place has to offer. All in all, a great experience and we would come back again any time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
So awesome to meet you guys! We hope until the next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGGA
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Live-Bio is the most perfect holiday retreat! I opted for the new weeklong package and greatly enjoyed exploring Galatas and Poros with Magdalena and Periklis. If you're looking for spectacular views, genuine Greek culture, delicious food, activities in nature, or just relaxing, Live-Bio is your place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Cara, it was such a pleasure to meet and host you! We thoroughly enjoyed all the activities and showing you around our "little paradise" :-) We are glad you enjoyed yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing