We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVE LIVE BIO”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OlgaNow
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE LIVE BIO”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Don't even know where to start, thinking of all our summer highlights at live-bio. But actually it of course begins with the pleasure to meet Magdalena and Periklis. From minute one it's been more of a friend- rather than host-guest relationship. They are super caring and support you with literally everything. Most of all their open, engaging and welcoming personalities makes everyone feel like at home. The beauty of the place and comfiness of apartments is astonishing. Usually I don't get melted away with sun and moon rises but the sea views you can enjoy from all balconies facing the east side are mind blowing. If I had been an ancient greek dramatist this would have been my place of inspiration to write epic theatre plays in early morning hours :-). There countless things to explore in the area and Magdalena & Periklis never hesitate to share their suggestions, organise something for you or just to share their in depth knowledge about the area and its history.

One of my personal highlights about the apartment was that the fridge is filled with a selection of FINEST local wines for more than reasonable prices. These you can enjoy in the evening after an exciting day at on of the local beaches, exploring Galatas and Posros by bicycle or walking, doing a sight seeing trip or hopping to the islands Hydra or Spetses (both just a 30 to 40 min ferry ride away). If you feel like having dinner on Poros you can just walk into town (20min walk from live-bio) and take one of the taxi boats to the island. No worries about returning back late as the taxi boats commute back and forth all night!!

Staying at live-bio gave us the opportunity to meet many other impressive people...have countless inspiring conversations and get simply carried away by the astonishing yet subtle beauty of its surroundings. And once you have left the place and look at the pictures you realise even more what a great treasure this whole experience was.

THANK YOU <3!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Awww Olga, it was quite emotional to read your beautiful words here... Wow. You know, this is why we have established Live-Bio and want to keep going - to meet people like you, share some of our love for this place and establish hopefully long lasting friendships! We truly hope that our paths will cross again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisdinuk
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can’t recommend Live Bio highly enough! We have never been welcomed by a host so warm – Magdalena greeted us at the ferry in Poros (although we were one hour late due to the hectic month of August in Athens), crossed us over to Galatas, let us do some shopping and drove us to the villa. We had a great time in their lovely location: the view was breathtaking, the room itself was clean, luminous and equipped with everything you could possibly need for he perfect getaway. The place is perfectly suited for both couples and family with children and they can cater for all your needs and provide high quality local products. As for Poros, we recommend exploring the island by scooter or car and discover all the hidden gems this place has to offer. All in all, a great experience and we would come back again any time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
So awesome to meet you guys! We hope until the next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGGA
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Live-Bio is the most perfect holiday retreat! I opted for the new weeklong package and greatly enjoyed exploring Galatas and Poros with Magdalena and Periklis. If you're looking for spectacular views, genuine Greek culture, delicious food, activities in nature, or just relaxing, Live-Bio is your place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Cara, it was such a pleasure to meet and host you! We thoroughly enjoyed all the activities and showing you around our "little paradise" :-) We are glad you enjoyed yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odet t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful place to get lost in time”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely Place! The best vacation ever! The studios are amazing just like the photographs. If you want to wake up in the morning and enjoy a beautiful view and have a lovely breakfast on the balcony and feel like you are in paradise...this is the right place for you. If you want to visit secluded beaches ideal for diving and snorkeling and drink cocktails in one of the Top 10 beach bars, Magi will drive you to the right places or provide bicycles to explore on your own. If you want some adventurous experience like going to a concert while on a boat, then Periklis will welcome you on board Naziara, share with you a fresh beer and provide you with tunes on the way back home so you may feel like you are in a romantic movie scene. Apart from that, Poros is a lovely island for exploration and there are beaches for all tastes - organized and wild. In both cases, a great experience is guaranteed. The food was amazing and decently priced. Overall, we felt like we were lost in time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Elena and Dennis! So wonderful to have met you! We loved spending time together and getting to know each other! We are already excited for your next visit! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johntbonn...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Spectacular, peaceful and cathartic”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Flanked by the jutting peninsular of old Poros town to your left and Μπούρτζι island and its satellites to your right, the view out to the abundance of the Aegean from Live-Bio’s airy, bright, and well-equipped studio apartments, is spectacular!

At least once, get up early and take a seat on the spacious balcony to observe the sunrise between the mainland of Poros and Μόδι island: a view so ancient and beautiful at such wee hours of the morning it may make you hallucinate in the foreground you’re seeing the shadows of Xerxes’ triremes all over again!

Live-Bio’s, Magdalena and Periklis, are your consummate hosts! Friendly, welcoming and full of knowledge about Galatas, Poros, the Saronic Islands and the Peloponnesian peninsular in general. Make sure you talk to them if you know little about the place; make sure you talk to them if you know a lot! Live-Bio is their home and Magdalena and Periklis have brought their passions, interests, and joie de vivre to this culturally rich and magnificent part of the world to create a formidable mix. Your studio will have a bound handbook informing you of the spoils a stone’s throw away: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Tiryns… Greece’s former capital, Nafplio, to name but a few! Magdalena and Periklis will have placed at your fingertips some of the best wine, organic olive oil, and beauty products in the region: at once displaying their sincere commitment to local businesses and the local community while providing you with a truly authentic experience.

If you’re thinking about a spectacular, peaceful and cathartic holiday experience - Live-Bio’s the place to go without question.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Johnny for such beautiful words... Wow, we are speechless! We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us and certainly hope you can visit us again one day! Or maybe we meet at some other place in the world ;-) We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the Live-Bio experience, gives us so much reward to hear it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E
1 review
“Perfect accomodations right near Poros”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of our three- night stay at Live-Bio. Magdalena was an incredible host--beginning by picking us up from the ferry, taking us grocery shopping, suggesting the best places for food and coffee, and continuing to anticipate our every need for the duration of our stay. She was available by text throughout our stay and responded quickly to any questions/needs we had (including calling a taxi, ordering delivery, and doing a load of laundry for us!)

The apartment was exactly as shown in the photos. The interior was all newly finished with lots of space, and a very nice bathroom and kitchen. The apartments have a full-size refrigerator, stove/oven and kitchen supplies, making cooking a convenient option for a night in. The balcony had beautiful views of Poros and was a perfect spot for breakfast and reading. The small pool and lounge chairs were also a nice way to relax without going to far. For a day at the beach- there were close by in Galatas that offer umbrellas and a taverna for lunch.

Walking to town in Galatas took about 20 min and had nice options for restaurants, coffee shops, etc. To get to Poros, small boats go back and forth (24/7) for 1 euro each way and making the island (with its many restaurants, shops, and beaches) very accessible. Overall, it was a great place to spend a few days relaxing and taking in beautiful scenery, and Magdalena made sure we had everything we needed the whole time. I highly recommend Live-Bio and hope we will be able to return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you Jaime and Raj, we thoroughly enjoyed having you with us! You are such a positive and lovely couple! We hope our paths cross again in the future. Good luck with your studies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizAndNZ
NZ
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful, spacious apartment with amazing views across the bay. It is set high in the mountain near Galatos. The room is exactly as shown in the photographs. Our hosts, Magdalena and Periklis, were knowledgeable and tried to give us (and their other guests) a taste of authentic local experiences. We really enjoyed and appreciated this. The sailing day on Periklis' yacht was a high-light. The recent addition of a plunge pool has enhanced the property. Highly recommend this holiday rental to other active, independent travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much Liz, it was lovely to meet you and spend some time together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing