We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable location and hosts!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sussie33
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable location and hosts!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have returned to Live Bio this year for another visit to see and spend time with the lovely hosts of this magnificent property who have now become my good friends. Periklis and Magdalena are the most attentive, intuitive and caring hosts you could possibly wish for - nothing is too much trouble for them to organize, coordinate and if you are lucky - join in on! Activities are varied and numerous. I suggest for sure a sailing trip, wine tasting and cooking classes at the wonderful property of their friend and owner of Odyssey. The new additions to their already incredible property include an exquisite infinity pool in the most spectacular location overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea, but also a natural pizza oven! - I mean really? who could possibly ask for more? The only "more" you will request is "more time" - spent there. With them. Highly recommended. Book early and often! this is a priceless, organic, natural, spiritual treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Dearest Sue, it was so lovely to see you yet again! Thank you for your kind words, they mean a lot to us! We are very much looking forward to our next reunion :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna M
2 reviews
“Can't Wait to Go Back!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First off let me just say that Periklis and Magdalena are awesome hosts. We felt very welcome. The place was breathtaking. Our room looked exactly like the photo with a full kitchen and lounging and beach gear. The view can not be compared. It is a beautiful coast line with crystal blue water, an Island packed with romantic architecture, sailboats, olive trees and rolling hills. Wow! I wished we had of just stayed here our whole trip. It was easy to get to town and Poros from here. Periklis is an excellent captain and has his own sailboat so if you get an offer for a sail around the island, for sure take him up on it. There are crystal blue warm water beaches all around for swimming or enjoy the Live Bio pool with the breathtaking view of Poros. There is an amazing place to eat in Galatas called Babis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Shawna, Andrew, you are too kind! Such a lovely company! We loved the time spent together and can only hope for more in the future! Thank you for the beautiful hand made gift! We love it :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice D
1 review
“welcome to paradise”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We don't usually go on this kind of sun-sand-sea holiday. Having been here I suddenly realise why people do it. The only thing more beautiful than the view from these apartments are Magdalene and Periklis themselves. This is an absolutely stunning part of the world and our hosts knew all the best corners to recommend. We are so happy to have had the chance to find calm in this airy bright place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you Alice, it was great to have you here with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves :-) We loved the time spent together, really enjoyed all the conversations! Until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahS352...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Greek paradise”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was my third year travelling in Greece, and this is the most exceptional accommodation I've had in this country (and many others). We had the most amazing week at LiveBio!! It's like hitting the accommodation jackpot to spend time here. The hosts are incredible, they meet you at the ferry and bring you to the house, and help you with anything and everything throughout your time here. The setting is so picturesque it's just a paradise. Location is secluded without being far from anything, and it makes it a perfect base to explore the islands and southern Greece. Magdalena and Periklis are so helpful in every way, we went sailing (thanks Periklis!) went to Hydra, wine tasting, snorkelling with underwater sculpture and donkey riding! Thanks so much for having us! Very highly recommend, a wonderful experience in every way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Dear Sarah and Chris, it was a true pleasure to have met you! You are such a lovely couple! We enjoyed meeting you and spending some time together. We hope to see you again! Until then, happy travels :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn55...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful place with beautiful people in a beautiful environment... what more do you want? Beautiful memories? You got them too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
With a beautiful company like yourselves it is so easy! Thank you for visiting us! Lovely to have met you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is absolutely phenomenal. The rooms, the views, the food and most importantly - the hosts! Magdalena and Periklis were incredible and made our stay at Live-Bio the best part of our visit to Greece. I absolutely recommend making this place part of your trip to Greece and even if you don't manage to stay there, absolutely get in contact with them and do some of the amazing activities they organize! We cannot wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you so much Sam and Kirsty! It was such a pleasure to have you with us and to meet you! We certainly hope to host you again in the future :-) Big hugs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zola155
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Natural charm and beautiful views make this place an oasis of peace.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Life bio is literally a 10 minute walk to the nearest town and a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. Situated on a hill overlooking the island of Poros and the aquamarine blue of the Aegean it is a wonderful place to relax and soak in the atmosphere of the area.
The appartment is spacious and very well appointed with everything you may need for your stay. The balcony has an amazing view and you can just sit and relax with a glass of your favourite beverage watching the sunset or rise.
The hosts are really lovely people and can offer you all sorts of activities that they themselves manage and run. From trips in the area to sailing on a boat it is all here. If you want to do your own thing that is fine too. A great feeling of freedom at Life Bio.
We warmly recommend a stay here and have nothing but good things to say about it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you Orit, Barry for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to meet you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay (and the wine ;-)). You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing