We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Greek Gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
216 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 216 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jessellis...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Hidden Greek Gem”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I were coming to the end of our three month European backpacking tour when we found ourselves at Periklis and Magdalena's hidden gem of a place. Despite the fact that we were not looking to visit Poros, once we'd read the rave reviews they received from past guest, we decided to change our plans and go see what all the fuss was about... and we're so glad that we did!!! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiling faces and warm hospitality (and the VIEW! It's incredible). Periklis and Magdalena introduced us to our surroundings and gave us a pamphlet to read describing a myriad of exciting excursions and experiences that they offer, and some other activities/dining/shopping they recommend. We hit it off with the other travelers staying on the property (which is an added bonus of staying here!) so we all shared a few fantastic seafood dinners together and even went on a wine tasting tour one afternoon. Periklis and Magdalena managed to convince us to sign up for a 5k around Poros with the others guests which was an absolute blast! We'll never forget our our time here and the generosity exhibited by these wonderful host. We wish them much luck on the future endeavors.... if you're looking for something really special - you've found it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Jessica and Benjamin, it was an absolute pleasure to host you! You brought such nice and positive energy to Live-Bio! And you gelled so well with the other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and spending all these special moments together! We hope until we meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
563adeleg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Live Bio only one night during a short trip over the Péloponnèse, it was really a great experience : we went to an amazing cooking class, the bedroom was really peaceful, spacious, cosy and clean, but most of all... the morning view on Poros island was stunning ! The host couple are super sweet and thoughtful, they also have wonderful recommandations in the area. We'll go back for sure !

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you Adele and Raphael, it was so nice to meet you! We spent fantastic time with you and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charalamp...
Giannitsa, Greece
2 reviews
“Excellent Place. Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Magdalena and Periklis are two young and motivated people. They are passionate with their work and it's obvious from the moment you step into the accommodations. Both friendly, with a great sense of humor and willing to help anytime.
The rooms are just perfect. Clean and fully equipped with what you need. The decor is minimal and there is a harmony between all the combinations that the hosts created. However, the best part of each apartment is the balcony with the spectacular view of Poros island.
Location, is ideal because it offers to the visitors peace and quiet but it's also 5 minutes driving to the center of Galatas, and about 5 minutes sailing to Poros.
I would totally recommend this place to everyone and i will definitely visit again!
Thank's a lot Magdalena and Periklis!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you so much for such kind words! We hope to see you again soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psoras
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was a great surprise and joy to find this place. The hotel is 5 minutes from town center on a hill. The rooms are great in all aspects clean, fresh, with minimal modern decoration and breath taking views. The people who own it are young, motivated, very friendly and immediately make you feel like home.
This is a highly recommended place! Great value, great place, great people.
Thanks guys. See you soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you Panos and Simone, it was lovely to meet you! We are happy to know we will be neighbours :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anemogram
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unique! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Live-Bio for a month and it felt like our home away from home. Accommodations are outstanding and the location is ideal with breathtaking views. Magdalena and Periklis have engaging personalities and have created the perfect balance for relaxation and activities. We had the chance to meet and foster new friendships with fellow travelers and local people of Galatas and Poros. Truly a unique experience! Great memories!

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
We are so happy to have met you! It was so amazing to be able to spend some quality time together. Such great memories! We hope we can recreate them one day in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuna G
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Live-Bio is the most perfect greek island holiday. Magdalena and Periklis totally spoilt us, so much so that we were praying for airport strikes so we could stay longer! We experienced beautiful weather, sailing and swimming in the sea, yoga and visiting ancient sites such as the amphitheatre at Epidarus. We took cookery and wine tasting courses. Here you can pick your own lemons, oranges, pomegranates and almonds from the trees and collect fresh fish from the market. It's a dreamy place and you will be looked after by the most wonderful hosts. Airbnb at its finest!

Thank you Magdalena and Periklis xxxxxx

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
We thank you Shuna and Jess for such wonderful words! It was such a pleasure to have you with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrzej K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ultimate chillout”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place for ultimate chillout, amazing view, comfortable room with kitchen. Magda and Perkilis are really superhosts, they helped us literally with everything we needed, showed us best places in town and recomended trips to nearby atractions. Its 2nd place u need to visit in Greece after Acropolis ;)

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Andrzej, Karolina, thank you so much for your wonderful words. We feel humbled. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.