We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pictures are never enough!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
145 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sildeniz
Izmir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pictures are never enough! ”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

When we first decided to stay at Live-Bio, we were amazed by the pictures. We tought that rooms are well decorated and and have nice view. But as soon as we check in, we have met with Periklis, and his nice behaviour. He was always there when we need something and always so helpful. And also room's facilities, decoration & view are much more better than we see on their page. No better place for me to stay in Poros & Galatas :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Sultan, we hope we meet one day in beautiful Izmir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magnificent and restful”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

In the perfect location, with stunning views - a stay at Live-Bio is more like a retreat. The rooms are a massive 100 sqm and offer sweeping vistas of the Greek island of Poros opposite and the sea beyond.
Do as much or as little as you like. The owners Magdalena and Periklis are on hand to offer advice as to what to do, where to travel in the region, or will even take you on a little trip themselves (prices of what's on offer in the room).

Don't miss out this region of the mainland in Greece (best reached by ferry to Poros Island (about 1.5 - 2 hours), then a small roll on/off ferry back from Poros to the mainland (about 10 mins, literally).

Get the best of both worlds; mainland and island holiday and living!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect getaway! Stayed for a month but wished it was longer. Large, clean, luxurious rooms with a breathtaking view and balcony you never want to leave. Magda and Periklis are wonderful hosts- take them up on the 'experiences' they offer! Definitely coming back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaidepenn...
Puerto viejo
2 reviews
“A holiday everyone wants ”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Live-Bio for a month and it was an exceptionally relaxing time as well and informative time immersing myself in the Greek culture. On the Live-Bio website they offer 'experiences' that you can choose from to help get a personal, exciting new taste of Greece and the wonderful culture it offers. Plus the rooms are brand new and updated so you can fully relax every evening. I will go back, everyone who stays there does!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pax111
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pre summer perfection...”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just returned from Greece, where we stayed at this stunning place. The hosts are incredible with finding time to take care after their guests. We even got invited to a Greek Easter dinner, which was a beautifull experience.
This is a pefect place for all those who want to be active. The view is just great, it trully compensates the uphill walk :-)
Large, clean, rooms......plus great selection of local wines and olive oil.....just to let one go Greek.....

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey J
Philo, California
2 reviews
“True Greece”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Periklis & Magdalena we perfect hosts! My wife and I stayed at Live Bio for 4 nights on our honeymoon, and like most trips and visits, it was not enough. Their property and studios are extremely beautiful. Also the view is hard to beat. If your looking to be active and explore the area, or just relax Live Bio offers it all. They offer a wide range of activities, local know how, and lovely accommodations. When traveling it is always wonderful to stay with locals. They are both charming, engaging, and inclusive as you like. I would highly recommend it, as the experience was perfect and authentic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and property
Liked least: all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you Jeff, it was wonderful meeting you and Sally! I hope next time we can enjoy some of the wines you produce together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajal H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning view and lovely people”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place is beautiful the view from the balcony is breath taking I can't wait to go back next year and explore more

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing