We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent hospitality & guidance in Greece”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality & guidance in Greece”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Greece for a wedding in June and came along Live-Bio while searching for a place to stay in Poros. Although th rental was not available for my stay due to its overwhelming popularity given its stunning views, tremendous capacity for comfort, and excellent hosts, Periklis was able to provide several recommendations as to what I should do while staying in the islands and in Greece in general. He and his wife have a very personable, kind, and welcoming approach and are able to make recommendations that will cater to your individual needs whether it be dining, sailing, swimming/sports related activities, or even suggesting off-the-beaten path cultural gems that a traveler trekking abroad craves to make their trip more memorable and worthwhile. I highly recommend staying here for an experience that will truly make you feel welcome in a foreign country, yet far enough removed from the "real world," giving you that ultimate "I'm on vacation" feeling. Periklis provides you with an experience that will truly immerse you in the lifestyle of Greece that is unique, dream-like, and most of all, addicting. I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luca z
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A dream place”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Open space furnished in a very pleasant style.The bathroom is large and comfortable, with two sinks. The view on the island of Poros is incredible. The wind freshens night and day, even during the hottest hours you are fine. Move fifteen kilometers to the south west, on the coast road, and you'll find lovely small beaches. You are close to Epidaurus and other important archaeological sites. You can move from home to Galatas with convenient and inexpensive taxi service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wiew and location
Liked least: access road to the house a little steep
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettyh767
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent first year of retirement!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We lived in this spacious studio for 10 months during our first year of retirement. It was perfect for us. The view of the Aegean, changing every day was mesmerizing and filled us with delight every morning. Easy access to the village of Galatas where we could fill our kitchen with fresh produce for just a few euros. Bakery, butcher, supermarket, phone provider are all in the village accessed by a 20 minute walk or a 3 minute car ride. A perfect little beach is just at the bottom of the hill, and a large sandy beach with beverages, sun beds and umbrellas is an easy 20 minute walk. Poros Island is a 2 minute water taxi ride from Galatas and a real bonus for sites and nightlife. Car rental is available in Galatas and enabling us to travel much of the Peloponnese from the mountains, to Monemvasia to the Mani peninsula. In short, it was a wonderful, memorable year!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laetitiaT...
Amstetten, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem off the beaten path”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We got the opportunity to stay at Live-Bio and what a treat it was. It is located on a hill overlooking the bay as well as a clear view of Poros Island (the view is spectacular at night)!! You are situated a few minutes walk from the Marina and various beach fronts. Our hosts were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable on the local attractions. Live-Bio is situated away from the throngs of tourists visiting Poros Island giving you a chance to relax, get an authentic experience of the land and simply enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evita S
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Amazing view, perfect place for children!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent 4 days with our 2 children and we realy enjoyed it. The location is very nice, just a few minutes from Poros and realy close to some beautiful beaches. We were amazed by the view. The studios are equiped with everything we could need, kids enjoyed playing at the garden. We realy thank Periklis and Magda for their hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia_A...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place for quiet vacations”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As soon as you climb up the hill to reach the Live-Bio residences, you are immediately overwhelmed with the view. The location is fantastic as you are minutes away from Galatas and Poros island but still in a very quiet place.
The experience is enhanced by the hosts (Periklis and Magda) who are there to offer you a cordial welcome and share with you information to make your stay unforgettable.
Last but not least, the studios are spacious, clean and fully equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake C
Vingåker, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly amazing! :)”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for four weeks in this studio and we were very pleased with our experience. The view really is as magnificent as in the picture! Michalis took very good care of us and showed us the ins and outs of the local area and was very helpful. Before arriving Periklis was fantastic with responding quickly to any quetions or queries we had. Excellent hosts :) To us the location was brilliant, close enough to town to easily walk there but with many other options too, such as the nearby Aliki beach or the many roads going inland behind the house (with some even more spectacular views!). The studio was as described and as said above we were very happy with our stay here!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing