We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to return to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
West Lothian
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice to return to this hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice big rooms with beautiul views of the sea and Poros Town, the wardrobe doors however need some maintenance, although reported it was never sorrted.. The staff in reception and the restaurant strive to provide excellent service and nothing is too much trouble for them. Ate in the restaurant one night and the chef should be complimented on the fine dining experience the food was (para poli ohreo),i.e. very very good and on a par with five star hotels and restaurants that I have visited.. To enhance the customer experience it would be a nice touch if free coffee top up was offered when coffe is purchased at the bar. This is not just an American thing but establishments globally offer this as a matter of course.
Manolis in the beach bar needs further supervision and guidance to improve his capability to bring him up to par with the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay.
Had a great time and would definately recommend this hotel, good to come across a management team with a snense of humour.

Room Tip: Sea views over looking Poros Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    120
    50
    15
    9
See reviews for
75
174
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Poros Image Hotel is definitely one of the best hotels I have never been. Fantastic view, the sea in front of your balcony and a restaurant which worth a lot. Iftihar is the person for everything, he works all day and he is always smiling. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micbarbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very relaxing place in a wonderful location close to the port. The view to the sea is gorgeous. Large rooms, clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful. The beach bar and the sea nearby are perfect. My friends and i stayed there and the accommodation was excellent, it totally worth the value. I'd definitely recommend it as the best choice for Poros.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Originally designed by a famous Greek architect, the hotel is a spacious low-rise structure fronting the sea. You can tell it is something special from the moment you step into its white, polished marble-tiled lobby and glimpse the aquamarine waters of the Mediterranean through the glass doors that open up onto an enormous terrace at the water's edge. My wife and I have stayed at some very nice hotels throughout the years, but this hotel makes it to the top of our list. If your taste runs to charming boutique-like hotels, such as perhaps you would find in Port Grimaud or Portofino, this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior ocean view room, you will not regret spending the extra few euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Xenia Poros Image hotel offers something unique. A magnificent undisrupted view of the blue sea stretching all the way to the port of Poros. The location is perfect , about 2 kms from the port , amidst lush vegetation, peaceful and quiet. You can really relax there admiring the view either from the balcony or the vast terrace of the hotel where breakfast and other meals are served. A lovely scented path leads you to the cute private beach of the hotel ( although the loud music early in the morning was unnecessary). The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms although their lack of style, are spacious and clean . The walk to the lively port - be prepared for some walking - is very pleasant . Another fun thing to do in Poros is hire a bike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanchai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We just returned to Athens after staying a night in this lovely hotel in Poros! From the moment we walked in we got fast, friendly service.

Janice at reception was fabulous & as we were travelling with 2 children and the hotel wasn't too busy, we were upgraded to their junior suite, thanks to the friendly manager on duty. Our initial booking via Agoda, did not reflect that 2 children would be accompanying us so the first room they assigned us would have been too small.

My kids loved the hotel the minute we walked in and immediately asked if they could stay an extra night instead of returning to Athens. Janice went out of her way to change our ferry tickets for us, but unfortunately the ferries were fully booked and therefore we were not able to stay longer.

Keeping in mind that this is a 3 star hotel, I have summarised the pros & cons as follows:

PROS:

- Brilliant service from all the staff at this hotel! They are friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Our porter was hesitant to take a tip from us, although he was wonderful! Apart from the manager and receptionist, another staff member worth mentioning was our waiter named Costa. Wonderful, friendly young lad, who my kids took an instant liking to!
- Room itself was fairly spacious and very clean. Everything was in perfect working order.
- Outdoor pool AND a little beach on your doorstep! Plenty of place to Sunbathe as well!
- Food at their restaurant was reasonably priced and tasted wonderful! I cant compare it to other restaurants in the area, as we only ate here, but compared to prices in Hydra and Athens, this was far better value for money! The chef came through himself to ask how our meal was and like other staff members, he was very friendly as well. I would recommend dining here as it has a stunning view of the ocean and the whole of Poros!
- We had to check out by 7:20. As breakfast is only served at their restaurant from 8AM, the hotel manager was kind enough to arrange for us to be served a cold breakfast at 7! I thought this was great, as my kids would have been starving if we waited to get to Athens before eating!

CONS:

- Well there aren't many cons. However, a minor thing to note is that the sleeper couch is a little uncomfortable. No big deal for us though!
- Bread served at breakfast was stale. We did have several other options to choose from so I wasn't too bothered by this. I was just thankful to get something to eat before the restaurant opened it doors to everyone else!

OVERALL:

Overall, I was very pleased with our stay at this hotel and I hope to return. I will also be recommending this hotel to friends and family. It was good value for money and the service was unbeatable! People in Poros in general, seem to be friendly and honest, unlike Athens where the taxi drivers and restaurant owners are often dishonest & kept trying to rip us off!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKEXPATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico S, Guest Relations Manager at Xenia Poros Image Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Hkexpats,

All the team of Xenia Poros Image Hotel would like to thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have you and your lovely families with us and we hope next time you can enjoy our hospitality for many days.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Federico Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Perfect combination value / money paid. Service that is usually offered from 4&5 star hotels. Breakfast satisfactory, but with space for improvemnt. Also we were impressed by the hotel's manager who was very proffessional and dynamic guy(not so common for Greek hotels). Last but not least, hotel's private beach with sun-beds, ideally for families and kids

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico S, Guest Relations Manager at Xenia Poros Image Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Fotis,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel. We feel proud of the improvements introduced at the Image beach with more and new sun loungers as well with the possibility of having something to eat and drink from our new and improved menu.
Regarding our breakfast we have given it a lot of thought during the winter and these days we have introduced some changes. We would like to know if you have any specific ideas for improvement and if so please do not hesitate to contact us.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel.
Best regards,
Federico Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
1.2 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#5 of 14 in Poros
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#1 of 14 in Poros
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenia Poros Image Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenia Poros Image Hotel

Property: Xenia Poros Image Hotel
Address: Neorio | Neorio, 180 20, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Xenia Poros Image Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xenia Poros Image Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing