We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view depending on the room you stay. Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dont stay in the rooms for which there is no elevator, no good view and noisy. The other rooms have great view. They are clean, spacious, and renovated.
οχι στα δωματια που δεν εχουν ασανσερ. Τα υπολοιπα ωραια θεα. Ανακαινισμενα και καθαρα δωματια. Πρωινο οχι τιποτα ιδιαιτερο.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

It has a really nice view and it is famous about it; it is supposed to be built one of the best location of the whole island. Rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast has a million of choices and the stuff is really helpful .

The bad thing is that is a little bit far from the centre , but we rented bikes for 5e/ day!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent location, fantastic architecture (former xenia hotel explains that!) feeling that you are aboce the sea in the sea-view rooms at the left wing. Poor breakfast with non- quality products, needs improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diama V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was great, the bathroom was spacious and clean, decorated with marbles. We had a sea view room and I have to tell you that this was the most rewarding experience of all. The breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing stunning but was ok. The veranda though, where breakfast was served, was absolutely amazing. You thought you were on a yacht.
The hotel's private beach is decent, with good service, friendly staff and free sunbeds for the guests. There is also a beach bar offering coffee, drinks and snacks.
All in all, it is a great choice if you decide to visit Poros. Just make sure you book a sea view room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank froufrouathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Spent a long weekend in Poros with my wife and two kids, staying at the Poros Image - former Xenia Hotel. The hotel has been refurbished: new bathroom, new tiles and furniture and a very dependable air conditioning unit, which we made good use as temperatures reached over 39Celcius over the weekend. The view of Poros town and bay is fantastic! Small private beach is OK - beware of the very expensive beach bar!!! If you decide not to sleep with the windows closed and the airconditioning, make sure you have mosquito repellent - our first night we half slept trying to deal with them. Breakfast is full although I would like a more "local" picture with specialties and not just the standard stuff you find in every hotel all over the world! A wedding took place on Saturday and the reception took place at the private beach - we were not disturbed at all by the party. The reception staff and breakfast staff very friendly.
All in all a good stay - although if you have young children and plan to stay for more than a weekend, I would suggest you look for studios-apartments which are a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diver2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have just arrived home after our second fortnights stay at this hotel. We had a brilliant time once again!!! The views from the rooms and the veranda are out of this world. You look across the bay onto Poros Town and whether its day or night the view still amazes me with its beauty. The hotels private beach is just a very short walk which also comprises of a beach bar, sunloungers, tables and chairs. The beach bar wasnt open while we were there this time with it being beginning of the season but you can still get service from the hotel brought down to you. Kudos to all the staff who are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday!!! The leisurely walk into Poros Town takes around 30mins or a short taxi ride, You will pass many taverns along the way or in the town itself which all serve brillaint tasty food with also great service. My husband and I love this place so much we are going back in september/october with our children.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula-Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend in this hotel. It was our first time in Poros. The hotel is located in a quiet side of the island not too far from the city center. The view is breathtaking and service is
outstanding.
When we were looking for a a ride to the city, Max was more than willing to drive us there. In fact he stepped in as we were asking the front desk for a ride. He and my husband were chatting in the car and my husband happened to mention that we were going to celebrate our anniversary in a few days.
When we arrived back in the hotel there was a complimentary bottle of wine from Max who, apparently is the new Manager of the hotel. Excellent service. The effort he put into remembering the date and making us feel special is something we will always remember. But it did not end there.
The next day at breakfast, we were trying to find the wifi signal so my husband could catch the game. Max happened to be in the breakfast area. A few minutes later, one of the staff from the front desk handed my husband a folder and inside was a print out of the game scores and stats. Its little gestures and attention to detail like these that makes a person want to come back to a place.
One MUST TRY the restaurant in the city called Taverna Poseidon. It belongs to George. He has the BEST grilled sardines and octopus ever! This restaurant was also recommended to us by Max.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junnieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
1.2 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#8 of 15 in Poros
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
0.7 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#2 of 15 in Poros
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenia Poros Image Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenia Poros Image Hotel

Address: Neorio | Neorio, 180 20, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Price Range: $70 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xenia Poros Image Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xenia Poros Image Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing