We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in Poros”
Review of Manessi City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manessi City Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent option in Poros”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very nice service, helpful and kind stuff, great location on the port of Poros. Spacious rooms and excellent view over the harbour and the land across the bay. Very good option to explore the town of Poros. If without car, public transport and taxis to the beaches are right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manu035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
50
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks at the end of june 2014.We had one of the front facing rooms with balcony that overlooked harbourside and Galatas. Views were fantastic . Rooms are modern ,clean and comfortable and are cleaned on daily basis. The balcony is a great addition because you can sit in the evening with a glass of wine and watch all the yachts and people go by. The staff are all friendly and are very welcoming especially George the manager who can speak very good English and will help you with any problem that you may come across .The location of the hotel is fabulous ,right in the centre of Poros with all the restaurants and bars in walking distance. Poros is a beautiful island and a great place to chill and relax. This hotel is a great place to stay.

sean k

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porto heli, greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was cool & comfortable, at the back so no view, but also no direct sun!
The bathroom was tiny & not well laid out. A sliding door would have made it a bit better! The sheets were too small for the bed, riding up during the night leaving you sleeping on the mattress. The location is everything!

Room Tip: rooms at the back will have no direct sun, so cooler, front rooms will view the fabulous sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poseidonsailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We went to Poros in July 2014. We had no booked any accomodation before and we were looking for an hotel. The staff was really efficient and, despite the high season, they could find us a room for two night at a very economical price. We couldn't have found a better place for our staying.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel refurbishes not long ago The view is just amazing. The staff are very helpful and friendly. At your door step you have all the restaurants and shops you could wish for. The restaurants are just great. Just a great place to chill out.

Room Tip: with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
863 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This fine old hotel was nicely refurbished a few years back. The rooms are small, but have everything you need for a short stay.

First, you need to go up 25 short stone steps to the lobby, a bit of a challenge with heavy luggage. The reception is very welcoming. The hotel lobby is an attractive room where a very decent continental breakfast is served in the morning. Contrary to past reports, or maybe because of them, the coffee is quite good.

A room with a harbor view is ideal, except on a Saturday night when a very loud and very bad band plays at one of the local cafes until well past 2 AM. Not the hotel's fault, but still annoying The beautiful viee of the harbor is some compensation.

The bathroom is akin to one on a vessel. The claustrophobic telephone booth style shower keeps most of the water in place, but the cheap faux spa shower head in our room was gummed up with calcification. Instead of a rain effect, it was more like a poorly tuned lawn sprinkler. Lighting quite good for shaving and/or
makeup.

Decent firm beds-two doubles pulled together to make up a queen filled much of the room. Closets fine for a day or two.

For the price, this is a very decent place to stay right in the heart of Poros'
attractive harbor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

we have stayed two weekends in winter and it was great, the rooms is clean and renovated. the most of them have great view, you are in the heart of old town and you can take a walk any time. This hotel is our first choice for the poros's weekends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
1.0 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#1 of 14 in Poros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manessi City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manessi City Hotel

Property: Manessi City Hotel
Address: Poros port, 180 20, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manessi City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Manessi City Hotel is a wonderful neoclassic building in the center of Poros. From the balcony of your room, you will greatly enjoy the sun setting to the armful of "Kimomeni" (the mountain looking like a sleeping woman). The 13 totally new rooms and it's suite cover all the needs and offer all modern facilities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Manessi City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing