We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter. The highlight of our stay was being invited to a traditional Easter sunday meal held on the roof top terrace. All the guests joined Zefi and her husband Takis, along with their family and friends. After the meal there was Greek dancing and singing and everyone was encouraged to join in. A great experience. Zefi drove us to catch the ferry in the morning which was a really nice gesture.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieMay104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    46
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
107
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Saga Hotel with some family members. The hotel facilities were great and the owners were fantastic. I would definitely return to Saga Hotel. Everything about the hotel and island was perfect.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spent three nights in Saga hotel on March 2014 and were sorry we couldn't stay longer. We were made very welcome by Zefi, our host, who always to ensure we had wonderful stay, she help us to arrange a rent car and show us the nice places to visit.

She made omelette and fresh orange juice every morning for us, very wonderful hospitality, very friendly and made us feel at home. We had a room with a fantastic view of Poros bay, large room with big balcony and brand new bath room.

Zefi is no doubt the best hosts i've ever had at anywhere I have ever stayed, before leaved she gave us one bottle fresh olive oil from she made from her farm. My husband love the original taste!

Will hopefully stay here again in the near future and can't recommend it enough to everybody. Poros island and sorounding island are really wonderful place to explore more..

Room Tip: corner room at second floor face to the harbour sunny and have fantastic view of poros bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were warmly welcome by the owner family in early November when Poros seemed to be a haven of quietness and charme. Driven by sunny weather we stayed longer than planned simply due to the hosts and the very clean, big room with a sunbath veranda and a modern bathroom en suite. Tsakis even took me on a bike ride to catch my car we left in the beautiful mountains of Poros for a long walk to the numerous little beaches hidden in glorious bays.We had to leave but our daughter showed up at Saga two days after following our recommendation for "a place to be"!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view on the bay and the flower gardens in between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband & I had been planning a trip to Greece for at least 2 decades. To celebrate our 40th Anniversary and a special birthday, we finally decided to make all the plans ourselves instead of a tour package. Besides spending 4 days in Athens, we used Poros to stage the rest of the trip (best place to be) and Saga Hotel was the perfect location as well! We had a lovely room/balcony with spectacular views, delicious breakfast, & dependable Wi-Fi. Besides enjoying the walks into the main harbor area, we rented a 4-wh ATV, suggested by their daughter, Youta. She took GREAT care of us while her parents got a little vacation. We also rented a car across the harbor at Galatas & toured the Peloponnese peninsula. Pictures do not do justice to this stunningly beautiful piece of Greece! Thanks so much for our enjoyable time!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the harbor are WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann4Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Saga so much we extended for an extra night to get as long on Poros as we could. We totally fell in love with the Island and couldn't have wished for better accommodation or hosts.

We timed our trip well for the weather with sun everyday and beautiful sunsets from our balcony every evening.

Zefi, Takis and Yiota were fantastic and really made it feel like a home from home. We even got a bag of fruit from their garden to travel back to Athens with. Not many places we feel the need to go back to but Hotel Saga and Poros are certainly on our list for a visit as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Loved our pool view that overlooks the garden and sea beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnaq78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This family run hotel is just a little bit more luxurious than others - the rooms are accessed off of the cool marble clad reception and are big and clean. There is proper installed air conditioning, nice fittings, a safe that works, flat screen TV, tiled floor, doors with integral fly screens to keep out any mosquitos etc. Even the decoration is good - no squashed mosquitos on the subtly painted off white walls.

Zefi and Takis are great hosts being friendly, helpful and also maintaining standards. Their English is perfect. It's a quiet location - my room overlooked the pool and the "garden" with its fruit and vegetables. There's lots of planting to soften the look so expect nice smelling mimosa (I think) and lots of nature around.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.5 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.7 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#1 of 14 in Poros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#5 of 14 in Poros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments

Property: Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Address: 180 20 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy family run hotel with excellent service and breathtaking views - a real home from home. All of our comfortable rooms are equipped with modern facilities (including a fridge and a kettle) and offer well appointed ensuite bathrooms. We are located in the heart of Poros, only a short 3 minute walk to the nearest beach and about a 10 minute walk into Poros town. We offer free wireless internet in all areas. A varied buffet breakfast is available every morning in the dining room. Delicious homemade snacks, smoothies, drinks, cocktails and ice cream are served at the pool bar. The roof bar offers one of the best views in the area. You can enjoy a drink or a cocktail in the evening while enjoying the stunning view. The friendly atmosphere at Saga combined with the beauty of the Poros island will make your stay here unforgettable! We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel, Studios & Apartments Hotel Poros
Saga Hotel, Studios And Apartments
Saga Hotel Poros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing