We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Kostis Villas Askeli Poros(Poros)(Great Value!)
$52
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyoni Rooms(Kiani Akti)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Apartments(Poros)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikis Village(Poros)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
New Aegli Resort Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden View Beach Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
177
47
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
47
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracefamily run hotelporos townfamily farmbaklavared eggslovely familyhome grownrepeat customersmodern bathroomgreek easteryear after yearbeautiful islandgreat hostshuge roomair conlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Spent two nights there in September and could not have been happier with the experience. Zefi greeted us as soon as we got there, and the staff brought us both glasses of fresh juice. The room was very clean, large, and full of light from the balcony. It's in a great location, walking distance from the center of town but far enough away to feel like a resort, with just a 2 minute walk to one of the beaches.

This was an anniversary trip for us and when we checked out, we were treated to a bottle of their own wine, it made us feel so special. Would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in July in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was great.
The rooms are not ultra modern but are clean and very spacious with all amenities. We had a large kitchen and lounge area, the big bedroom and two balconies and a bathroom the size of some hotel rooms!
What also made this place for us were the owners, they are are just wonderful. You feel welcome from the very first moment and they go out of their way to help you. We felt like old friends even before we had met Sevi, just by arranging our accomodation over the phone, and once we got there her sunny nature and assistance made us feel welcome from the very first moment.
We had our 6 month old daughter with us so the extra space was wonderful while she slept.
I would definitely stay here again to enjoy the hopsitality and space.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suntraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was the first time we've ever gone back to a holiday location and we were a little worried before we got there that it wasn't going to be the same. These worries soon went when we were greated by Zefi with open arms and seeing that apart from Chocco getting a little older it was exactly as we remembered and instantly settled back into the same feeling of relaxation that we left with 2 years earlier.

If there is anything you need or want to know Zefi is always happy to help and knows everything about the island and surrounding areas.

The food in the evening is some of the best Greek home cooking around and their roof bar has the best views over Poros to enjoy whilst having dinner.

This was our second time to Saga and i can say right now it won't be the last.

Room Tip: Room 17 faces away from the pool so is quiteer and has a double bed rather than 2 singles that we had when we stayed in 16 before
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Poros is such a beautiful island, and the Saga hotel was the perfect place for us to stay. Great location with easy access to Poros town and seafront. Zefi and Takis are such wonderful hosts, so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean, with wonderful sea view. Pool was a real bonus and rooftop bar was a lovely way to finish the evening with a glass of Takis' superb wine. We loved this place, it made for a perfect holiday. Zefi, Takis and family, thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theplayfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed in the saga for 2 nights after reading some pretty good reviews on here and we weren't let down. We really didn't expect much given the price - was worth every penny! Arrived by ferry from Hydra and took a taxi (couple of euros) from the port.

We were pretty early and the room wasn't ready so the owners gave us a cool drink and told us to relax by the pool, so we did just that! The owners couldn't do enough for us, including freshly squeezed orange juice and a lift to the port to catch our ferry back to Athens.

The room wasn't anything special - typical 3 star in Greece, but spacious, kitchen facilities and amazing views - great for a few beers on the balcony. There is also a bar on the roof with even better views!

Walking down into Poros was easy where there is a great selection of restuarants and bars. We'd certainly recommend Poros and the Saga.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rock_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews