We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
69
32
8
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
32
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews served on the roof terrace a lovely small hotel booked a double room sea view small balcony mattress topper perfect spot great view week sailing homemade lemonade top floor great shower port area car ferry greek easter fantastic location stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We wanted a good spot for a cocktail and the terrace offers a panoramic view of the city. We were excited as it looked very promising and the decor was good. We ordered and waited for about 45 mins before we got our drinks. It is a family business with the wife cooking and the mother doing the PR. We sat at a corner to get some quite but they were talking to eacher other from the corners of the terrace not caring that there were customers there. At the end, as we didn't enjoy the atmosphere we asked for the bill for which we had to wait as the wife/owner did not know how to use the cashier and we had to wait for the actual waiter to come.
It is a shame that such a nice place is badly run.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Stavroula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here after a week of sailing. Wonderful, quiet location. About 6 minutes walk to the ferry pier and the Main Street. Rooftop bar and breakfast areas has amazing views. Sunset especially. Nice comfy and air conditioned room. I had a balcony to the back of the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank JeffBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while island hopping. Arrived really early and had planned to drop cases and go exploring but room was ready and made really welcome. Room really nice and modern and view out over the harbour to mainland real wow factor. All staff really pleasant and friendly, especially Peggi who kept smiling despite the challenges finishing off renovations were causing. Alex lovely too. Room spacious, big bed (but lose mattress topper as way too warm with it on) and fantastic bathroom with multi-function shower and lovely complementary toiletries Inc travel toothbrush pack. Two sets full sized French doors onto small balcony that got the sun all evening. Welcome glass of homemade lemonade on arrival. Stunning roof top terrace with bar for drinks and buffet breakfast (plans for small bistro eventually). 10 mins from port and tucked away up side street but quite easy to find and not too much uphill slog but there are a flight of steps up to the hotel which are a killer even without luggage but hotel has a lift once there which is a big bonus. Loads of bars, tavernas etc within easy walk but although close to centre hotel is very peaceful apart from ferry leaving early morning which makes a din for a few minutes. Continental and cooked breakfast served from 8.30-10.30 with good selection. The hotel has being undergoing a full renovation and there are still some finishing off being completed so not perfect. As with all 'boutique' rooms there is a couple bits of decor that are a little style over function, e.g.very low large pendant bedside lights with single switch so can't be controlled individually and switch behind bedside table, extended shower head covers on of the showers ceiling lights, but willing to overlook because such a fabulous place with great people really does deserve full marks. Would definitely stay again if back on Poros but make sure you get one of the 2nd floor Seaview rooms for best views.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carolcK976IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We recently stayed at Dimitra Boutique Hotel and value for money it has to be one of the best we stayed at in our 7 weeks away. Alex and Peggy staff members at the hotel were wonderful. Such delightful young people that engaged so well with there guests. The owners were also very nice people and were able to fill in some gaps in my memory of my last visit to Poros some 37 years ago. It was in a very good location for us and we are looking at returning again in the near future. Not to many steps but in these towns you can't avoid steps if you want to see the real town. The price we paid for this hotel was amazing value.Thanks all for agreat stay!!
Forgot to mention the breakfast was very good.

Room tip: Larger rooms facing the sea have better views and are larger.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Very clean rooms with modern design.The service was excellent and the people who work there were very helpful and polite.Amazing view from the roof where you can enjoy different drinks.I suggest it to anyone and would definitely go back there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Χρηστος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews