We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 7 Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
7 Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel is very close to the port, the hotel was easy to reach on the first day, also we took a boat to Galatas just in five minutes, and from there we took a bus to Napfio which is a beautiful small city and we returned in the same day. Also the hotel is close to the main square where there are the two main buses, one goes east Poros and the other goes west.
The staff were so decent and so helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    32
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean room, very helpful, friendly and kind reception. Nice sea view from the second floor from window and balcony.
Rooms are Renovated with wifi and I Highly recommend the hotel not only for its excellences but for its hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arischc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Seven Brothers could not have been more comfortable, pleasant or better located.
The rooms are a bit small but very clean and pleasant. Small patio off each room, a wonderful place for an evening drink or morning tea.
The location is the best possible, right behind the square.
We didn't see the brothers but the young women who served at the front desk were helpful, friendly and fluent in English.
The only surprise was the cost was so low. We paid no star prices for a wonderful little hotel.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is not a good room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very good location, good and clean rooms and a nice staff. People there are warmful, giving alladvices and making the stay in Poros a very nice time.Staff helped a lot.
The room had a balcony so you could see the sea. Choose upper rooms to get such a good sight.
We got a very good price for the season (december).
Go to Poros, stay at Seven Brothers and enjoy the local taverns, the beaches and this beautiful greek island

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcrydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is another exceptional Greece value. Clean, bright rooms; simple and basic. The hotel is tucked behind a cafe, but is right on the water/marina. A short walk from the main ferry (from Athens) and right by the 5 min. ferry to Galatas (across the straight). Very friendly and helpful; good breakfast. 7 Brothers has a voucher system with the cafe in front. We didn't have time to spend much time in Poros, but this was a very nice place to spend our time. A/C.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The location of the hotel was excellent, but the room was just nice. Clean but rather small and a bit noisy from the tavernas / shops below. We got a room on the second floor with a lovely but tiny balcony with a great view to the sea. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, willing to advise on tavernas and sightseeing. They were also willing to allow a late check out, without having arranged it. A value for money hotel.
Note that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonidasGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We reached here late at night, lost and with no reservations. The lady on the front desk was extremely helpful and gave us a great front-facing room on the top floor. We were there before the tourist season picked up, last May.
The Hotel's location was amazing, surrounded by cafes, shops and a 5 min walk to the ferry. Though I guess this will make it a little noisy in peak period. However, it also allowed us to keep hopping in to drop or pick up our stuff, use the loo, etc. throughout the day.
The room was very clean and bright and had a little balcony with a table, which we took turns using :) Can't say anything regarding the service as we weren't in the room long enough for that.
I would definitely recommend this place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Top floor, front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.7 mi away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Manessi Hotel
Manessi Hotel
#5 of 14 in Poros
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dionysos
Hotel Dionysos
#10 of 14 in Poros
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Brothers Hotel

Property: 7 Brothers Hotel
Address: Iroon square, 180 20, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Poros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 BROTHERS HOTEL, is the ideal hotel for a special accommodation to the ever green Poros island. Our family hotel, with it's colourful architecture, is distinguished among the rest of the traditional buildings of the town and is situated at the heart of the port, to the center of the town, in a quiet place, opposite the Iroon statue and next to Alpha bank. The traditional Hotel's lounge communicates with a spacious open patio and at the reception you will be greeted by Niki and George. Our rooms are equipped with all modern facilities and balconies with magnificent view of the picturesque port with the boats or the opposite beach of Galatas. Meanwhile at the Hotel there is free wireless internet. Very close to the Hotel "7 brothers", along the coastal road, and between the picturesque stone paved alleys of Poros island, you will find scattered many small tavernas, snack bars, cafes and bars, where you can taste grilled octopus or have your coffee or drink, close to the Hotel. The Hotel overlooks the picturesque port with the boats, the opposite beach of Galatas and is located in front of the bus stop, taxis and the boats. In that way you can organize your daily excursions and enjoy the marvelous and blue beaches and al the historical places of poros island. The Hotel operates all the year and national holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your 7 Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Brothers Poros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing