We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing perfection”

Greek Sails Yacht Charters
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greek Sails is one of the longest-established sailing holiday businesses in Greece being founded in 1983. We remain an independent family-run and family-owned business; we handle your booking, your enquiries, we and our team clean and maintain our yachts. For us your holiday and enjoyment is a very personal business and we're proud of the high number of repeat customers we are pleased to greet each year. We pride ourselves on providing our customers clean and well maintained yachts and ensuring you fully enjoy your sailing holiday with us.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sailing perfection”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Sorry for the delay but wanted to say what a fantastic trip we had chartering through Greek Sails. Faultless organisation, the whole trip was organised so that our whole journey to and from the UK was seamless. The boats were lovely and the team were friendly and extremely helpful. Would we sail again with Sue, Richard, Andreas and their team……..oh most definitely!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Verity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Verity, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review.

It's always good to know people enjoyed their holiday with us and that the time and effort we put in to trying to get all the details right worked and is appreciated. It's lovely to hear that everything worked so nicely for you are we really look forward to welcoming you back another year.

With best wishes from all on the Greek Sails Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    4
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family run business providing just what you need”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chartered a sun odyssee 32 for a couple of days at the end of a week in Greece. The boat was available early following a prior arrangement which was great. It was clean and equipped as you would want. Advice was on hand for potential destinations which was really key as we didn't know the area. They even looked after our bags and delivered them to the ferry after we left the boat - service! Overall it was a really good experience and we hope to be back for longer next time with Greek Sails!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comment Duncan and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With best wishes from the entire Greek Sails Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek Sails = great sailing with a professional family run company”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent an unforgettable week on the Argolic Bay flotilla, sailing out of charming Poros.
The yachts are immaculately clean and maintained. Administration, managed by Sue, was efficient and friendly, and she patiently answered all of mails, in the planning stage prior to trip.
The lead boat crew were very knowledgeable and friendly, Markus in particular.
I will have no hesitation in recommending this family run outfit to anyone who wishes to charter a yacht or participate in a flotilla. They have a wide selection of Yachts, to suit your requirements
We will certainly be back for a return trip. Once again, Thank you Greek Sails for a great holiday!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Many thanks for your review and for giving us a 5 star review. It's aways a thrill to collect another good review and it's great to hear people appreciate all the time and effort that goes into answering questions and helping people plan their trip. It does take time, often going into 'small details', but it is often these 'small details' that make such a big differecne which is why we see them as so important and are happy to spend the time ensuring you have the best holiday possible.

Thank you again from the whole Greek Sails Team :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding ships en professional team”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We rented a Sun Odyssee 409 at Greek Sails for a week to explore the Peleponnsos. Greek Sails has there fleet based in Poros. Usually we rent a boot from Kalamaki harbour near Athens. From Poros you can extent the range of destinations. Further more Poros is a nicer place to start than the big harbour of Kalamaki. Greek Sails has well maintained ships in several sizes. Andreas Kouvaras and his team prepare perfectly the ships for a relaxing holidays. There was nothing we missed on board or was broken. Great work.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Loquifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments.

Yes, we agree with you about the benefits of starting from Poros...you have an extra two nights of holiday and you start at least one and possibly two days sailing ahead of people starting from Athens.

Thank you too for your kind comments about the preparation of our boats. Yes, we do try hard to keep them in perfect order. It's how we like our boats, it's how our customers like their boats and ultimately it makes less work for us...but it's always nice to see someone appreciate the time and effort that goes into ensuring our boats are in top condition.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you back in Poros another time.

From all the Greek Sails team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Affordable sailing with a professional family run company”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sailing at its best! We returned this morning from a wonderful week sailing in the Saronic Gulf having chartered a yacht through Greek Sails. How's that for a speedy review!! This is a family run outfit who really know what they are doing. The yachts are immaculately clean and well equipped, and local knowledge from Andreas was most useful when planning our route. Administration, managed by Sue, was efficient and friendly, and attention to detail second to none. I will have no hesitation in recommending these guys to friends back home, we will certainly be back for a return trip. Thank you team for a great holiday:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madcow4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Many thanks for such a wonderful review. We appreciate it very much.

If you enjoyed the Saronic, you must come back and visit the Argolic and eastern Peloponnese coast...some wonderful spots around these shores and the Argolic is typically quieter than the Argolic and has great locations and history (Mycenae, Navplion, Monemvasia, Hydra, Spetses, the list goes on!). Of course heast east and the Cyclades are your oyster :-)

Many thanks again. It's always good to know someone had a fabulous holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back.

From everyone at Greek Sails

PS: We're happy to discuss routes and places to visit before you arrive as well if you want to do some pre-planning :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Sails Yacht Charters also viewed

Aegina, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Greek Sails Yacht Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing