We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding ships en professional team”

Greek Sails Yacht Charters
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greek Sails is one of the longest-established sailing holiday businesses in Greece being founded in 1983. We remain an independent family-run and family-owned business; we handle your booking, your enquiries, we and our team clean and maintain our yachts. For us your holiday and enjoyment is a very personal business and we're proud of the high number of repeat customers we are pleased to greet each year. We pride ourselves on providing our customers clean and well maintained yachts and ensuring you fully enjoy your sailing holiday with us.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding ships en professional team”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We rented a Sun Odyssee 409 at Greek Sails for a week to explore the Peleponnsos. Greek Sails has there fleet based in Poros. Usually we rent a boot from Kalamaki harbour near Athens. From Poros you can extent the range of destinations. Further more Poros is a nicer place to start than the big harbour of Kalamaki. Greek Sails has well maintained ships in several sizes. Andreas Kouvaras and his team prepare perfectly the ships for a relaxing holidays. There was nothing we missed on board or was broken. Great work.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Loquifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments.

Yes, we agree with you about the benefits of starting from Poros...you have an extra two nights of holiday and you start at least one and possibly two days sailing ahead of people starting from Athens.

Thank you too for your kind comments about the preparation of our boats. Yes, we do try hard to keep them in perfect order. It's how we like our boats, it's how our customers like their boats and ultimately it makes less work for us...but it's always nice to see someone appreciate the time and effort that goes into ensuring our boats are in top condition.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you back in Poros another time.

From all the Greek Sails team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    4
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Affordable sailing with a professional family run company”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sailing at its best! We returned this morning from a wonderful week sailing in the Saronic Gulf having chartered a yacht through Greek Sails. How's that for a speedy review!! This is a family run outfit who really know what they are doing. The yachts are immaculately clean and well equipped, and local knowledge from Andreas was most useful when planning our route. Administration, managed by Sue, was efficient and friendly, and attention to detail second to none. I will have no hesitation in recommending these guys to friends back home, we will certainly be back for a return trip. Thank you team for a great holiday:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madcow4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Many thanks for such a wonderful review. We appreciate it very much.

If you enjoyed the Saronic, you must come back and visit the Argolic and eastern Peloponnese coast...some wonderful spots around these shores and the Argolic is typically quieter than the Argolic and has great locations and history (Mycenae, Navplion, Monemvasia, Hydra, Spetses, the list goes on!). Of course heast east and the Cyclades are your oyster :-)

Many thanks again. It's always good to know someone had a fabulous holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back.

From everyone at Greek Sails

PS: We're happy to discuss routes and places to visit before you arrive as well if you want to do some pre-planning :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greek Sails Poros”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have just returned having spent two fantastic weeks on a Greek Sails flotilla ,two families with 3 children each .Thanks to Sue for all your help during the planning stage in the months leading up to our holiday ,thanks to young Libby our hostess for all the advice and local knowledge you provided and finally to Markcus the lead boat skipper for your patience, advice and guidance you made our sailing experience in Greece one to remember,WE WILL BE BACK, NIOVI & ISIS over & out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank neeoc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and we're pleased the assistance during planning and answering questions is so appreciated. It does take time, but we also like to have a clear idea about what we're going to do, where we're going to need to go and how to get there when we travel so understand how important these 'details' are...they can be the difference between a relaxed holiday and a fraught experience with nothing quite working.

If you have any ideas on improved information we could provide before a holiday, particularly advice we could provide via the website, please do let us know and we'll be keen to improve on wthe information we provide.

Best wishes, all the Greek Sails Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great week with greek sails”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just home from week sailing with Greek Sails .
Their boats are the best we have yet chartered, the whole team was helpful and friendly.
Definitely recommend this company for their attention to the guests and the yachts.
Good sailing too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review Nicky. We do try hard to ensure all our boats are clean and well maintained and so it is great to hear when people appreciate the attention to detail.

It's great to know that your charter with us was the best you have had...we'll have to try harder next time :-)

If you have any pictures from your holiday you might be willing to share, feel free to share them on our Facebook page :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great day out”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Thanks guys... and Susie. We have had a fab day out today and could not have wished for better hospitality at such short notice. 11/10. Thank you all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDO_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekSails, Manager at Greek Sails Yacht Charters, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We're really pleased you enjoyed your short charter with us...maybe take a yacht for longer on another occasion? It would be lovely to welcome you back again.

Best wishes from all the Greek Sails team...including Susie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Sails Yacht Charters also viewed

Aegina, Saronic Gulf Islands
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Greek Sails Yacht Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing