We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a good hotel...but”
Review of Nikis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikis Village
Ranked #3 of 21 Poros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is a good choice with a lot of nice features including an excellent pool and a very nice pool bar. The room we stayed was also nice with excellent view. However the cleaning and in general the organisation of the place was not good. The toilet was not in a good state (smells, mold and moisture all around). Although we had a baby with us, we were given a 3rd floor flat with no protection at the balcony. Accidents can happen very easily.
The pool was in operation all day, so the level of noice was a bit too much sometimes (especially early in the afternoon). The staff was not so polite. Especially the guy in the reseption did not enjoy his work at all. When we are in vacations we tend to prefer happier people to be around. The managers of the hotel were in another place (I think at Galata), so if you needed any arrangement, this was a bit of communication project. The prices were very high for what was offered. We paid 65€ per night and the pool bar was more exprensive than the shops outside (common thing in many hotels). The distance to town center and to the closest beach was not far but certainly need a car (1-2 Km).

Although the general picture of the hotel was very nice, organisation was not at all professional. I would probably not go again to this hotel, since Poros has a large number of options.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have excellent view but a bit noisy. Rooms at the back have awful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travell_views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our family spent our summer holidays at Nikis Village this year (one group spent a week, the other group 2 weeks). We were a little worried when booking as we could not find any reviews anywhere of the place. Finally found a family who had stayed there and contacted them directly. They recommended the place and we took our chances. We have not regretted that. Nikis Village is one of those rare places you really should not tell anyone about :-).

Staff is super friendly. They helped us book the rooms (of course), booked our ferry to and from the island, helped us avoid the strike that was going on in Athens, extended our stay when (last minute) we decided to stay a day longer, etc. etc.

The apartments are nice and roomy. We had two different ones and they were both great. One was ground floor one on 2nd floor. Both had breathtaking views across the water towards Poros town. Kitchens are as holiday apartment kitchens go…. a kettle, a frying pan etc. great for breakfast and lunch needs but you probably wouldn’t want to cook extravagant dinners there. Cleaning most days (I never did figure out what the schedule was).

The apartments (they have studios too) are placed around a swimming pool which was very nice and clean (no separate childrens pool and the low section was deep for our 6 year old ... but then she learned to swim :-)), there is a snackbar which also serves breakfast (we didn’t try but it looked really nice). For upper floor apartments there are elevators. Units contain air-condition at no extra cost.

When staying at Nikis you are about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Poros. There are a couple of nice restaurants right around the corner. There is a motorbike rental place next door, a nice beach a 5 minute walk away and a couple of small supermarkets the same distance.

Poros is a wonderful island. You can easily get around on a scooter, (or bike if you don’t mind the hills) and every corner you turn will reveal another stunning view of the ocean, town, hills etc. Poros town has a good selection of shops, restaurants and cafés and for our 3 teenagers there were a couple of nightclubs.

All in all I can safely say we fell in love in an instance and are very likely to return to Poros and Nikis village in the future

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eefje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Μανώλης Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank CamiSvingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank κωστας τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.7 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.6 mi away
Golden View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#8 of 15 in Poros
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikis Village

Address: Perlias, 180 20, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Poros
Price Range: $33 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nikis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing