We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking holiday”
Review of Odyssey Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poros
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Odyssey Suites
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just arrived home after an amazing week kayaking in poros. Staying at the odyssey centre was fantastic to say the least, Brian Katerina and all the girls were amazing. The food and service was excellent. The kayaking was great and Brian taught us all so much while having bags of fun and staying very safe, went for a holiday and came home with a kayaking 2 star obtained in beautiful surrounding and warm water. Thankyou so much Brian and Katerina we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Brian, Katrina and the lovely ladies who kept us fed and watered were amazing. As hosts they could not have done more for us. The food was superb and more than we could eat. Rooms were clean and well presented. Locally, everyone was welcoming and friendly from taxi drivers to shop workers. Highly recommended whether you want to have an active holiday or just sit and chill.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevmac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my second visit to Odyssey Apartments and I would recommend this destination to anyone. Poros is a beautiful island - small, intimate and big on hospitality. The same could be said for Odyssey - a beautiful place run by Katerina, who is just wonderful, and her amazing staff (that includes Brian .... ha ha ). Its situated about 20 metres from the beach, has a wonderful ambience and Katerina spoils all of her guests with her fantastic cooking. Katerina makes every effort to make one feel right at home and nothing is too much trouble. For a hassle-free holiday contact Odyssey Apartments. You will love it !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I kayaked, biked, had a Greek cooking lesson, a Greek language lesson. I swam in the clearest water and absorbed the sun on the beach. The hospitality was great, the food and bread great. I would recommend this trip if you want to be active, or just relaxed. We traveled to the host farm to see an awesome sunset and learn more about Greek culture. We went on a road trip to see an ampitheater and also kayaked to see a fort on an island. FUN FUN FUN

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed there for a week on a Greek Island Activities Adventure at the end of September. It was more than we could have imagined! The accommodations were super clean, comfortable, and spacious. Each apartment had two floors, two bathrooms, and its own balcony. Breakfast was delicious, and dinner every night was something straight out of a gourmet magazine. The Mediterranean was warm and crystal clear. The kayaking was breathtaking. But the best part of the trip were the people. Katerina, the owner, Rik, her husband and business manager, and Brian, our kayak guide, felt more like family than staff by the end of the week. They could not have been friendlier or more concerned with us having a perfect vacation. Exploring the island on foot, bike, or scooter and meeting the people of Greece was just the icing on the cake. I hope to return again and again.

Room Tip: Every room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our group of 14 from NY stayed at the Odyssey while kayaking in Greece
Katerina and staff did everything they could to make sure we had the best time ever while in Greece including her exceptional, 5 star meals, cooking classes, while learning some history, language as well as Greek dancing
We had an absolutely unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Every room overlooks the beautiful courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank physicalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The apartments are superb, spacious and spotlessly clean, view lovely, lots of areas to sit in pretty Greek courtyard or have a snack at the adjoining restaurant, but what makes Odyssey stand head and shoulders over any other accommodation in Poros is Katerina, the hostess, who as other reviewers have said, goes out of her way to ensure that each guest feels valued and has a wonderful holiday experience. The number of returning guests are testimony to the outstanding hospitality at Odyssey Apartments. We visited with our teenage sons, and hired scooters from the bike hire up the road, which gave us transport all over the island. The boys were able to discover the nightlife and had a great time and we were able to totally relax. We went with other guests to a local island for the day, by boat. Katerina and her staff organised a picnic lunch and wine and we had a really fun day, not returning until sunset! We also visited the local open air cinema, and during our stay, Katerina ensured that we knew if there were any local events which may interest us. She could not have been more kind and generous. We went for the all inclusive package on meals, and we ate heartily. Evening meals especially were delicious, especially as this place is also run as a cookery school. To vary our venue, Katerina arranged for us to eat at her brother's restaurant overlooking Poros town one night. Apartments are also well equipped for self catering and there is a supermarket just up the road. You can eat in the adjoining restaurant on an occasional basis. Our every need was attended to, and I would love to return to do some cookery and sea kayaking one day! Thank you again, Katerina and her staff for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and overlook the courtyard. 5 and 6 are in the corner and we were very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madcow4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.2 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Dolphins
Villa Dolphins
#1 of 36 in Poros
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Victor
Villa Victor
#22 of 36 in Poros
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panorama Apartments
Panorama Apartments
#4 of 21 in Poros
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssey Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey Suites

Address: Askeli Beach | Askeli, 180 20, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Poros
Price Range: $59 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury suites, spatious 2-room accommodation just 40 meters from the beach. Equipped with all comfort and free wifi. Theme weeks with Greek Cooking, Sea-Kayaking or Painting are organised regularly. Our fully licensed bistro serves traditional greek dishes with a twist. And very important, our beds are Cocomat beds, you'll sleep on nature and wake up more then refreshed to enjoy every day of your holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing