We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best!”
Review of Villa Dolphins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Dolphins
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Seeing the magnificent view of Poros from the Ferry you could truly believe it couldn't get better! Not only is Poros amongst the most wonderful of Greek Islands, but Villa Dolphin is certainly the most wonderful and warm welcome to such a beautiful place! As the reviews testify, to Yianna and Dmitri it is not a job, they are welcoming you to their home, they want you to relax and enjoy Poros and their hospitality, nothing is too much trouble and they work very hard to ensure you experience a comfortable and stress free stay. All the attention they pay to the detail and the special little touches around the place make you realise what so many other Villa's lack- after a stay at Villa Dolphin you will have a new benchmark for excellence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 199 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Yianna and Dimitris (Tinkerbell) are truly THE most wonderful people we have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble, the smiles and laughter we shared at Villa Dolphins will be an everlasting memory (until next time!)
A beautiful place to stay with a truly magical atmosphere.
We love you our Greek family xxxx
Lots of love Naomi, Paul, Joe, Mary and your special Evie xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaomiPaulEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the minute we contacted Yianna by E Mail we knew we were going somewhere special. We were not disappointed. From the " open arms welcome ", until the tears of " until the next time " as we boarded the ferry home", we were treated by Yianna and Demitris to the most exceptional holiday experience. Their hospitality and attention to detail goes way beyond anything we have experienced in the past, and the food that Dimitris prepares is fantastic. We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never been treated so regally. We do now feel part of their Greek family.

Joe, Mary, Naomi, Paul and Little Evie.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a great time at Villa Dolphins made even better by Yianni & Dimitris . Nothing was to much trouble and they were so friendly and helpful in every way. Making sure everybody was having a good time without being intrusive but always at hand if needed.
The food was incredible with extremely large portions. We didn't find anywhere on Poros or even in Athens to compare with the food Dimitris cooked .
Our apartment was large and comfortable with a terrific balcony and one of the most beautiful views we have ever had anywhere in the world. The air con was really good and free as was the safe which is often not included in Greece .These apartments were by far superior to any other we have ever stayed in on any other Greek Island.
There are plenty of sun beds to go around and a nice pool to cool down in and then the welcome shade by the bar for a beer or two .
The other guests were friendly and we had some good laughs during evening meals or lunch time beers as everybody was so relaxed.
If you are visiting Poros I think it would definitely be hard to find anywhere better to stay both for quality of apartments and more important that warm friendly atmosphere that makes it so difficult to leave.
Thank you Yianni & Dimitris ( & Stella )

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank househusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Villa Dolphins and we have to say that the welcome and the way you are looked after is exceptional.
Gianna and Dimitri (the owners) are the most genuine hosts we've ever met. The apartments are of a very high standard with air conditioning in all the bedrooms. Bed lining and towels are changed every two days and there is free use of a safe located in your apartment.
The swimming pool within the grounds is kept to a very high standard and includes a smaller pool for young children.
The beach is about five minutes from villa along with local restaurants. A 15 to 20 minute walk takes you into Poros Town or you can get a taxi in for around 4 euros.
All in all a most wonderful and relaxing place to stay and I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely villa and its genuinely friendly hosts.
We will be going back again and can't wait

Room Tip: chose a room at the front of the villa as the views are outstanding. Although nearly all the rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment here at the Villa Dolphins. The air conditioned rooms were excellent value for money, clean and well appointed. The owner was very friendly and enthusiastic, offering advice on local attractions and facilitites. The rooms are just 5 minutes walk from the beach and both local supermarkets were less than 2 minutes away.

Suggestions: The pillows were uncomfortably firm, but once we had relocated some of the stuffing this was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mescalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Dejligt sted med god lejlighed. Helt overdådig service og venlighed fra personalet. Skøn pool og poolbar. Poros er lille og meget skøn og grøn. Det perfekte sted at trække stikket ud og bare slappe af. BBQ ved pool var en super oplevelse. Supermarked og scooterudlejning lige i nærheden. Wonderfull place and situation. Extremely friendly and great service from staff. BBQ at the pool was great - both times we tried it! Owner Gianna speaks english and french. Poros is small and beautifully green. The perfect place to pull out the plug and relax. Supermarket and Scooter-rental close to The Villa.

Room Tip: Lej værelse med havudsigt - book a room with sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poros hotels
0.3 mi away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Odyssey Suites
Odyssey Suites
#2 of 35 in Poros
103 reviews
1 mi away
Nikis Village
Nikis Village
#4 of 21 in Poros
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panorama Apartments
Panorama Apartments
#3 of 21 in Poros
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#3 of 15 in Poros
139 reviews
1 mi away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dolphins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dolphins

Address: Askeli, 180 20, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Poros
Price Range: $30 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dolphins is situated at the main resort of Poros, Askeli. Villa Dolphins consists of 8 spacious 2-bedroom apartments and 3 one bedroom studios.It features a full size swimming pool with a pool bar and provides car parking space to all its guests. Also a big garden (400 m2) with a stone fountain, marble pebbles, benches and rocking chairs under an umbrella for relaxing and listening to the sounds of water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Dolphins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dolphins Hotel Poros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing