We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoy Being Away From it All”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from HydraVista terrace over to the mainland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from HydraVista terrace over to the mainland
and the view towards the island of Spetses The Coral villa showing the open plan, split level accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The view from HydraVista terrace over to the mainland
and the view towards the island of Spetses
The Coral villa showing the open plan, split level accommodation
with glorious views of the sea from both bedroom area and sitting area
with the luxurious Health bed imported from the UK
where a comfortable night's sleep in the clean island air is guaranteed
kitchen area with German units, Meile fridge, microwave and hob
and bathroom with built in shower
one of the many sunsets from HydraVista
a typical morning scene from the property
The nearby Four Seasons beach and restaurant just three minutes walk away
The 18th Century bridge at nearby Vlichos
The coastal path towards Kamini and the port
A view of the port and main town of Hydra
The port
Sunset in Hydra
A view from above the port
A view from one of the monesteries above the town
Nearby Vlichos beach with a choice of tavernas and a cafe
Vlichos beach
Hydra car park
Some locals waiting for breakfast
The island relies on the wonderful creatures for transport
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MaryfromG...
Grimsby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoy Being Away From it All”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place was paradise for us: well situated location, well furnished, clean and offering stunning sunsets every night. But above all that, Trevor is a friendly, responsive, helpful host. If you want to really feel away from the hustle and bustle of the world, this is the place to stay. While near enough to the necessary facilities (groceries, restaurants), it provides a calm and beautiful place to unwind.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets from the patio
Liked least: Not staying longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38PaulR38
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Hydra Vista second helpings”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As time marches on there is a temptation not to return to places in the belief that the grass may be greener elsewhere. For us Hydra bucks this trend. The absence of motor vehicles (apart from the odd work truck), picturesque scenery, friendly people, nice restaurants and bars are all compelling reasons to make a return visit. If peace and tranquillity are also high on your list and self catering appeals, Hydra Vista should fit the bill perfectly. Returning one year later was a joy. Having a beer in Hydra harbour on arrival with genial host Trevor Stokes provided a great start . Moving seamlessly by water taxi to the property was also extremlely pleasant. Standards at the property remain extremely high (see our September 2014 review). It provides a perfect pied a terre to recharge your batteries from the stresses of the world. All in all a great place to stay in a great part of the world. We are confident we will be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Daylesford, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Secluded & very comfortable”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

'Coral' is the westernmost of this small complex of 2 units, perhaps soon to be 3 or 4, plus owner's apartment overlooking the mule track & then the beautiful waters to the Peloponese. Coral is very nicely furnished, the queen bed is very comfortable, we slept very well except on nearby wedding night but what the heck, weddings are to be enjoyed, it didn't bother us. The kitchenette is very satisfactory for self catering breakfast, snacks & drinks, and host Trevor's welcome pack is very generous. There are lots of steps. The small Four Seasons wharf guesthouse & taverna is nearby 2-3 minutes walk west, but we preferred Nikos' Marine Taverna 5 minutes walk to the east. The 30 minute coastal or inland tracks to Hydra Town are great to walk. Trevor is extremely helpful arranging transfers in Athens & locally. The villas are not absolutely private, and a ceiling fan above the bed would be a great addition, Trevor indicated this would occur. We found the Hydra waters somewhat contaminated with litter in places, & I hope the Hydra Chamber of Commerce take steps to rectify this. We enjoyed our stay & happily recommend HydraVista but not for frail, disabled, children or those who demand absolute privacy.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious outdoor living areas
Liked least: The hydra beaches were not as clean as I expected
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LottieDor...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greek Idyll”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Photos and descriptions of holiday rentals can be misleading, disappointing and sometimes downright untruthful, but our two week stay at Hydra Vista Coral exceeded all of our expectations.

The villa is situated in a truly stunning location, with plenty of outside space and comfortable seating from which you can make the most of the views. The villa itself is stylish, spotlessly clean and well laid out. The bed was super comfy - we slept like babies, the shower was great and the kitchen provided us with everything we needed. And the cherry on the top was a well considered and generous welcome pack.

A special mention has to go to Trevor, the owner of the villa. Throughout the booking process he was extremely helpful and always answered my emails very promptly. He was waiting for us at the port when we arrived on Hydra, and then helped us to unwind over a drink at one of the many lovely bars overlooking the port before arranging a water taxi to take us to the villa.

We have fallen in love with Hydra, and doubt there is anywhere better than Hydra Vista to enjoy this beautiful island from. Will we be back? Without a doubt!

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollene, France
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
38PaulR38
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“A Greek Classic”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As devotees of Greece will be aware, Hydra is particularly special because you can only get around by foot, boat or suitable 4 legged friend. Hydra Vista complements this perfectly. We spent 8 delicious nights in the Coral apartment not doing an awful lot but left yearning for a return visit. Most of the time the loudest noise was the braying of a donkey, which made it perfect for lazy drinks on the terrace taking in the stunning views, particularly as the son went down. If you don't fancy fending for yourself in the compact kitchen, good quality eating establishments are readily to hand either on foot or by boat (the €3 pp 10 minute ride on the shared taxi operated by the neighbouring 4 Seasons Hotel is a bargain). Trevor is a most genial host always happy to dispense helpful local knowledge. The property is well appointed with some features you wouldn't necessarily expect such as free reliable Wi-Fi and a room safe. If you don't fancy the charming small beach in front of the house (rather pebbly like most others in Hydra and a bit of a scramble to get down) the 4 Seasons rents out loungers at €3 per day. For the energetic there are also great walks, particularly into the surrounding mountains with spectacular views. All and all a property in a location that is hard to better for this kind of holiday!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrezia...
Marrakech
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My partner and I booked HydraVista Coral bungalow during 8 nights without knowing the island at all. We were worried because the busy period of the year and we were looking for privacy and rest. What a great experience it has been for us to stay there! The location is just perfect. The property stands "nice and tall" in a privileged position, well connected to Vlichos by a nice trail and to the port by few minutes of taxi boat, which stops just 50 meters from the property.
HydraVista is a brand new property, conceived and finished with lots of taste and respect of the local architecture and materials, with wide terraces facing one the best sea view Hydra offers. The bungalow is tastefully decorated, well furnished and equipped with air con, wide screen tv, free WiFi. The bed was super comfortable and the ambience so cozy. The nice welcome basket made us feel at home and the day after we have been able to easily make our shopping in town. What we adored is the privacy we enjoyed during our stay and the small pebbles beach with clear waters just in front the house which has been our private paradise for a week.
A beautiful, panoramic walk brings to Hydra port in about 30 minutes. With a short walk you get to the guest house "Four Season" and its lovely restaurant on the beach, or to our favourite romantic taverna in Vlichos.
Trevor, the owner, deserves a special mention as he is one of the coolest and nicest persons we had the pleasure to meet this summer, with his faboulous Greek spoken with British nonchalance. Communication has been easy and fluent by email since the beginning. He came to meet us at arrival and we had the feeling to come meeting an old friend. Thank you, Trevor! We have great memories of our stay!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, conditions of the property, tranquility, management
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing