We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very simple, quiet, and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kirki Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 34 Hydra B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This little guest house is very simple (bed, balcony, refrigerator, small bathroom), very clean, and very quiet. It is about ten walking steps from the port/tavernas, and all the action and there are tavernas right outside and next to the guest house but the room was very quiet! The family that owns Kirki is very nice and helpful. They recommended some excellent tavernas and great hiking trails to monestaries.I would highly recommend this place and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azarcades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Kirki Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed there for 3 days in April but wished we stayed longer. Wonderful quiet position, one minute from the port of the island. Greeted warmly by the family that owns the small hotel. The room we stayed was very clean and we had a great balcony where we enjoyed our coffee in the morning. We visited the church in the mountain (Profitis Ilias) one hour walking and we enjoyed the great view from there (the girl in the reception suggest us to go up there). We spent wonderful times in Hydra.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miller_jonathan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The hotel is really closed to the port, practically in the center of this beautiful island.
It is cheap, it costs only 40 euro for double room.
The owners are really nice and smiling persons.
I really recommend this hotel. It is a good value for money.
The only thing is that they don´t serve a breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank made2L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We have spent great times in this small hotel! We were 6 friends traveling in saronic golf. The rooms were nice and we had a great value for money. We paid 60 euros for a double room, with free wi-fi and a great view to the island. Our rooms were one next to each other and all of them had balconies. I would reccommed this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary_kat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed a night here, paying 40 euros for a single-use double room. The room was spacious and it also had a large patio to be shared with a room next door. The decoration was simple and basic, but I did not have any expectation and it was fine. The room had air-con, fridge, and TV.
The hotel does not have breakfast facility, but being so centrally located, I did not have any problem in going out to eat out or to buy something to eat in the patio.
The guy at the reception was helpful and answered to all my questions (which were not few!)
In the morning I was woke up early by the church bell (the hotel is very close to the cathedral church). It might be annoying to people who want to enjoy morning sleep.
If you go there, try also the taverna Lulus in front, recommended by the receptionist. It is cheap, friendly and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mesogeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We have just returned from 4 nights in Hydra. We stayed at the Kirki Hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect - less that 1 minute from the port. The proprietors were extremely helpful in directing us to the beaches as well as some tasty eateries. The rooms were lovely, simply furnished and very clean.
The garden in the back yard was extremely beautiful.
We will plan on returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights (weekend). The location is extremely convenient, zero steps to climb and within 3 minutes from where the boat(s) drop you off. Unfortunately, this pretty much concludes the good part.

We asked and received a bed-for-two, i.e, single mattress (not two mattresses joined together). Unfortunately, the bed/mattress was very short (I am 178cm (5' 10")) and could hardly fit and of poor quality (my girlfriend woke up with serious back pain, and I had poor rest (kept turning)).

There room had a (tiny) balcony from which there is no view, i.e., you can see the buildings across the street and the rooftops, but no view of the water.

We were right above a right busy restaurant which also seems a locals' hangout. This meant A LOT of noise (and this was April). On the plus side, double-pane glass has been installed in the doors leading to the balcony and they are extremely effective. But since these doors are the only source of air into the room, closing them made the air rather stifling. (The bathroom has no ventilation.)

We are both rather light-sensitive in our sleep and this was another issue. As many places in Greece, the shutters are in the French style, letting in a lot of light (which is nice), but unfortunately the drapes are extremely shear. So, basically, at 8am of the first morning there, we both woke up as there was enough light to read comfortably. The second night we draped the extra blanket in the room and that worked.

Finally, during our stay (2 nights), no service person entered the room. We didn't expect a linen change, but some fresh towels would have been nice (and perhaps a mopping of the floor). Especially, the one for one's feet (exiting the shower) remained a soggy mess the whole time as the bathroom has no ventilation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hydra
0.1 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leto Hydra
Hotel Leto Hydra
#5 of 20 in Hydra
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greco Hotel
Greco Hotel
#10 of 20 in Hydra
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poros
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarillis Hotel
Amarillis Hotel
#12 of 20 in Hydra
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirki Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirki Accommodation

Address: Miaouli Andrea, 180 40, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirki Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a pleasant stay in "Kirki" questhouse in the Hydra island. We are located 2 min. From the port of Hydra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Kirki Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing