We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mistral
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Luxury Suites(Hydra)(Great Value!)
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
431
65
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
65
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningtop floorher husbandamazing breakfastowners and staffbeautiful islandwhere breakfast is servedhighly recommend this hotellovely hotelstandard roomnice bathroomhard boiled eggsvisiting hydrashort walk from the harbourquiet streetfresh fruitcakes
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 520 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A visit to Hydra would not be complete without a stay at the Hotel Mistral. The property is exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. Our hosts were charming and helpful. The generous and wonderful breakfast in the charming courtyard is an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsVick100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

1st.,If you are going to Greece, you have to visit Hydra, if you visit Hydra, you have to spend at least 2 nights, if you stay overnight, then there is only one place - Mistral Hotel, you will never regret it! We were made to feel like family. Jenny and Theo are the perfect hosts, and you will not find a better breakfast on the Island. Theo's father started the first bakery on the Island, and he knows how to bake. The sweet smell of breads being baked in the morning brought back memories of my youth. We stayed seven nights, I could go back in a heartbeat, and someday I hope to.

2nd. The Island of Hydra is about two hours from Athens by people ferry only, there are no motorized vehicles on the Island, except for a very small fire truck (converted mini-pick-up) a small trash truck, and a very new, but small ambulance. All things that are heavy move via, donkeys, mules, and horses and by people too. If you have a lot of luggage, there are porters to help you, but in reality all you need is a simple nice dress for the evenings and comfortable daytime cloths (for the ladies), men, keep it simple too, a nice outfit for the evenings (no ties), and very casual cloths for the day.

3rd. Eating out for Lunch and Dinner - after a great breakfast at the Mistral, you may not need or have room for lunch, but we never had a bad meal on this Island. The best treat of the days, was watching the sun set from near or in The Sun Set Restaurant. There are many good food establishments, far too many to share, but any one of the many places were all perfect, and the service personal were all extremely friendly. By the end of our seven nights, we had been made to feel as if we had lived there all our lives by the people of this Island and by our Hosts at the Mistral Hotel.

Go there, your mind and body will thank you for the rest of your life.

Berkeley and Mike - May 8th - 15th, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Of all of the hotels we stayed at in Greece, this was our favorite. The staff was warm and helpful throughout our stay (and even before, offering advice regarding transportation). Breakfast was exceptional. The entire property was clean and beautifully decorated. The garden in particular was magical. The location is perfect, a short walk from the port and in a lovely section of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff always had a smile on their face and gave great restaurant recommendations. More importantly, the breakfast is amazing. We came to Hydra as the first island of many in Greece, and we still remember Hotel Mistral's breakfast as the best and most memorable. The setting in the courtyard was so peaceful and pleasant. There were multiple freshly-made dishes brought out to your table- I still remember the soups, the cheesy crepe, and the enormous pineapple croissant. Coffee was refilled regularly. What more can you ask for.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

First time to hydra and we can't wait to come back..all hotel staff were kind warm friendly and professional. The breakfast is fantastic and having drinks in the court yard early eve was magical. We loved our stay so much were so excited about our next visit the mistral was truly magical Paula

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews