We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mistral
Nearby Hotels
Hydroussa Hotel(Hydra)(Great Value!)
$196
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Four Seasons Luxury Suites(Hydra)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angelica Hotel(Hydra)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$179
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amarillis Hotel(Hydra)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
432
66
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
66
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningtop floorher husbandamazing breakfastowners and staffbeautiful islandwhere breakfast is servedhighly recommend this hotellovely hotelstandard roomnice bathroomhard boiled eggsvisiting hydrashort walk from the harbourquiet streetfresh fruitcakes
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 522 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We traveled to Hydra in June to celebrate my husband's birthday with all of our children, children-in-law and grandchildren. We were a party of 14. After researching almost every hotel in Hydra, we picked the Hotel Mistral based on the many reviews we read on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Our experience lived up to all of the best comments we read here. From beginning to end, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Jenny and Theo run a first class operation. We arranged booking through emails with Jenny. She responded quickly to every inquiry and was extremely patient as we nailed down everyone's schedule and finalized arrangements. And Theo's home made breakfasts could never be adequately described. There were so many wonderful dishes on the table each morning we didn't know where to start. And everything was delicious. Great way to start the day! The hotel rooms are nicely equipped and extremely clean. It was truly a home away from home. We loved every minute of our stay there.Would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Yes it's true : read all the reviews from excellent to very good and ignore the rest ...
There is only one place to stay on Hydra and it is at Hotel Mistral. From the comfort of the rooms/beds, the welcome and service of the hosts right down to the highlight of the day that is the "breakfast" we couldn't fault anything...
Do not hesitate any longer : book there before anyone else does !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrogRosbifLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday in Greece. This was my first visit. The country, the island, the hotel all wildly exceeded my expectations. Two of those days were spent at the Mistral on the gorgeous little island of Hydra, which is a short hour and a half boat ride from the mainland. The hotel is a short walk from the port on a very quiet street. So the location of the island and the hotel are ideal for anyone wanting a taste of the Greek islands but not wanting to stray too far from the mainland. Make sure you arrange for someone to pick you up at the ferry though to help with your luggage as there are no cars on this island. The hotel itself is wonderful. The rooms are clean and air conditioned. As it was 35 degrees this was essential. The rooms are beautifully decorated as well and have a flat screen tv with English channels, this is a nice feature in the evenings when the day is done. Another outstanding feature of the hotel is its breakfasts. These are served in the open air in a little courtyard. I think I had 10 different dishes each day. It was truly fit for a king or queen. The owner, Jenny, is very welcoming and speaks perfect English. The cost for all this was more than reasonable. Two very large thumbs up for this lovely placel. Leslie P from Vancouver, Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Jenny and Theo have created a welcoming, comfortable and beautiful hotel to call home while on Hydra.

As others have written, the breakfast is superb, they accommodated my celiac disease requirements (gluten-free) and made us feel like old friends. You'll be given keys both to your room and front door so if you like to get out early to take advantage of the glorious morning light on Hydra, you can let yourself out, or back in if you're out late at night.

Unlike Wendy C, our room rate was not higher than other hotels of similar quality.

I've visited Hydra repeatedly, and this is the hotel I will return to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We chose Hotel Mistral largely based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor and in some of our guidebooks. While I don't regret our choice...Hotel Mistral is a beautiful two-story stone building and has a delightful patio where breakfast is served...I did find the two rooms we had to be a bit tired and old looking for such high reviews. The price per night for what we receive was also much higher than we paid anywhere else during our 17-day driving tour of Greece. I imagine this is true of any of the hotels on any of the islands. Nonetheless, Jenny, the hostess was friendly and helpful and her chef made an absolutely delicious and bountiful breakfast each morning seeming to take particular pride in all his special creations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews