We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 * Mansion. This house is truly wonderful.”
private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool
Baby Grand Piano/living room 1 Outside relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
private pool
Baby Grand Piano/living room 1
Outside relaxing area
Master Bathroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 1
Living Room
Twin Room
Living Room 2
Bedroom 5
Living room
Master Bedroom 6
Master Bathroom 6
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom 6
Spring Hydra 2011
Sunbathing on the terrace
Outside garden area
Spring Hydra 2011
Spring Hydra 2011
Spring Hydra 2011
Outside dinning
Sunset drinks & dinning
Garden
main kitchen
Kriezis Mansion- townside view
Pool nightime
Breakfast on the Veranda
piano room
Daily homemade breakfast
master bathroom 3
Breakfast table indoors
breakfast outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brennan05...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 * Mansion. This house is truly wonderful.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very special house situated above the port of Hydra and Kamini . We were welcomed at the harbour and taken up interesting and beautiful cobbled lane ways to the most magnificent villa which was to be home for the next week. The pre arrival shopping service meant that there were cold drinks and lunch on our arrival and the biggest decision that was made was who was going to take which room. All six were amazing. (even better than the pictures). Everything was spotless and perfect, but homely. The three adults wandered around this amazing house, finding terraces outside every room. The children raced to the pool which was attended to daily, as were the gardens, and of course the house. Wonderful Elena who arrived every morning to prepare breakfast, manage the house, and help with anything that we needed. (this was a short list as everything had been taken care of). Thank you Elena. When we could bare to leave the house it was an easy walk to the beach , and the harbour. Water taxis were easy to take to the numerous beautiful beaches around the island. For a small island, there are many good restaurants and lovely small shops.
This house is one not to be missed. Unless of course you want something smaller..... We viewed a smaller alternative just below Kriezis called Villa Alethea. Recently renovated with the same exquisite taste and high standard. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Faultless luxury, breathtaking views, exceptional value for money - perfect!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was fortunate to stay at Kriezis for two weeks (not long enough) and we had the most amazing time there - so much so we're already planning to hopefully return in autumn. The location is idyllic; at the top of the hill overlooking the sparkling, clear blue sea, the green, rolling, flower-covered hills and the picture-perfect town with truly stunning views from each of the many gorgeous terraces. The sunset is something else! The mansion is so tastefully decorated and equipped with absolutely everything you could desire. All bathrooms are marble and I couldn't believe they had a baby grand piano! Perfection! Elena's cooking was phenomenal and Galen provided us with all the information we needed to explore the island and was a wonderful, warm host. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and it made our holiday getaway just magical. Just a few minute's walk down the grassy hill and you're by the rocky beach; or wind your way through the maze of steps towards the harbour - in less than ten minutes you're sitting on the sea front with the donkeys!
Villa Alethea, (Kriezis Mansion's baby sister next door) is a fantastic slightly smaller alternative if you want a cheaper holiday. Just as beautifully decorated inside with a fabulous huge outdoor terrace with spectacular views. I shall be coming back year after year - thank you for a perfect holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was lucky enough to get to stay here for just a few nights in April, and although I was prepared for it to by nice, I was blown away by just how luxurious it was - not in an 'everything's gold and silk' sort of ostentatious way (it's extremely tasteful and a lot of care has clearly been taken with the design), but the mix of the luxury of the house with the breathtaking beauty of its location is stunning. The interior is roomy and lovely, and it has one of the best-equipped kitchens I've come across, but it was hard not to spend a lot of the time there on the veranda, soaking in the gorgeous views. You can see elsewhere how spectacular Hydra is; well, here you're on top of that world. The view of the sunset overlooking the whale-shaped island at the back is an experience in itself. Villa Alethea, just down the hill, is a smaller version, let by the same person. I've been put up in 5-star hotels around the world various times (perk of the job), but this is probably the nicest place I've ever stayed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stunning surrounding scenery
Liked least: Had to leave so soon!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
homebeiji...
china
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The most beautiful villa ever”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We were most fortunate to rent this fabulous villa for 1 week in late June/early July. We were a party of 2 families , 4 adults and 6 children. This is the most beautiful accommodation one could wish for. Enormous with exquisite, contemporary furnishings, art work, and numerous nooks and carnies for everyone to enjoy. The photos in no way do it justice. As the sun set we adults could never decide where to take our cocktails....on the top deck looking out to sea, the next deck down surrounded by the scent of jasmine and lavender, or the next deck down again gazing towards the township If I had to say anything negative it would be that there are a lot of steps up to the villa, but without the climb one wouldn't have the wonderful vista from every room.
With any problems we had Gaylen was wonderfully helpful....although we'd still love to know how they got the grand piano up to the villa!!
Our 2 families have rented and stayed in many beautiful villas/ accommodations, over the last 3 or 4 years, many of which we have reviewed on Trip Advisor, believe us when we say this is exquisite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing