We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed”
private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool
Baby Grand Piano/living room 1 Outside relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
private pool
Baby Grand Piano/living room 1
Outside relaxing area
Master Bathroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 1
Living Room
Twin Room
Living Room 2
Bedroom 5
Living room
Master Bedroom 6
Master Bathroom 6
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom 6
Spring Hydra 2011
Sunbathing on the terrace
Outside garden area
Spring Hydra 2011
Spring Hydra 2011
Spring Hydra 2011
Outside dinning
Sunset drinks & dinning
Garden
main kitchen
Kriezis Mansion- townside view
Pool nightime
Breakfast on the Veranda
piano room
Daily homemade breakfast
master bathroom 3
Breakfast table indoors
breakfast outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick D
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was lucky enough to get to stay here for just a few nights in April, and although I was prepared for it to by nice, I was blown away by just how luxurious it was - not in an 'everything's gold and silk' sort of ostentatious way (it's extremely tasteful and a lot of care has clearly been taken with the design), but the mix of the luxury of the house with the breathtaking beauty of its location is stunning. The interior is roomy and lovely, and it has one of the best-equipped kitchens I've come across, but it was hard not to spend a lot of the time there on the veranda, soaking in the gorgeous views. You can see elsewhere how spectacular Hydra is; well, here you're on top of that world. The view of the sunset overlooking the whale-shaped island at the back is an experience in itself. Villa Alethea, just down the hill, is a smaller version, let by the same person. I've been put up in 5-star hotels around the world various times (perk of the job), but this is probably the nicest place I've ever stayed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stunning surrounding scenery
Liked least: Had to leave so soon!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
homebeiji...
china
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The most beautiful villa ever”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We were most fortunate to rent this fabulous villa for 1 week in late June/early July. We were a party of 2 families , 4 adults and 6 children. This is the most beautiful accommodation one could wish for. Enormous with exquisite, contemporary furnishings, art work, and numerous nooks and carnies for everyone to enjoy. The photos in no way do it justice. As the sun set we adults could never decide where to take our cocktails....on the top deck looking out to sea, the next deck down surrounded by the scent of jasmine and lavender, or the next deck down again gazing towards the township If I had to say anything negative it would be that there are a lot of steps up to the villa, but without the climb one wouldn't have the wonderful vista from every room.
With any problems we had Gaylen was wonderfully helpful....although we'd still love to know how they got the grand piano up to the villa!!
Our 2 families have rented and stayed in many beautiful villas/ accommodations, over the last 3 or 4 years, many of which we have reviewed on Trip Advisor, believe us when we say this is exquisite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec
Reviewed June 4, 2010 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing