We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Relaxing Room”
Review of Pension Elektra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Elektra
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Aegina
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The owner, Yannis (John) was kind and accommodating. When we arrived, he gave us a quick rundown of the area and suggested some places to eat and visit. Our room was very clean and fairly comfortable. The Electra Pension is about 2 blocks from the port, so it was quiet, yet convenient to all the shops and restaurants. We rented a moped from one of John's friends for 15 euros for the day and had a wonderful time. Be prepared to pay cash versus credit card. Most of the small, private establishments only accept cash. John reluctantly accepted our credit card payment, but that was because we didn't have much cash on us.

Room Tip: Second floor had a partial view of the water. It seemed more peaceful than a first floor room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjazz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

A quiet location but near enough to sample the harbour atmosphere and bars/tavernas. The room was very clean and attended to every day. Iannis was most attentive and helpful with our questions and his advice on food and trips was just as we required. A very friendly host who met us at the Flying Dolphin dock and conducted us to the Pension Electra. A striking eight roomed house in the traditional blue and white of Greece with a small garden of citus trees and flowers, which fortunately our balcony overlooked. We were also fortunate with absolutely fantastic weather 14 days of hot sunshine (30 C - 36C) with the last day cooler following an overnight storm, with the first rain for many months I was informed. From Aegina a visit to the quiet island of Agistri(Angistri) is well worth while also take the Ferry to Poros for the day.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms a equally as good, we were in room 5 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PD_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

If you wanna experience Greece this is the place. Small family run hotel with great serviceminded staff. The owner, John, goes out of his way to please his guests. We will go back as long as this place exist!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

When we think about our three weeks in Greece, we'll always be thankful that we spent the last few days based in the Electra Pension, Aegina Town. If you have difficulty in finding it, ask at the travel agency near the arrival dock. When our host, John, brought us to our room, I took a deep breath and knew we could wind down from a wonderfully hectic tour of Athens and the Peloponnese. Our room was invitingly cool with high ceilings, a little balcony, fridge, chairs and a small table .. spare and pretty. Everything was immaculate. We decided to skip the breakfast and grab coffee in town; those who ordered breakfast enjoyed it. The Pension is close to everything: about three short blocks to the dock, restaurants and cafes, and a short walk to the bus depot for travel to Aphaia Temple and on to Agia Marina. Lost my wallet (on a beach, I think); our host, John, took me to each place I had been that morning to inquire after it; he and his wife invited me into their home to call the credit card companies. John, his wife and every Greek person we met .. outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amathree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This smart and beautifully clean pension is handily located within 200m of the harbour and the main restaurant area, yet in a quiet and attractive area of the town. The owner, John, is an exceptionally friendly and helpful host, very attentive to our needs and giving us many useful tips. The room was charmingly decorated, spotless with a powerful shower, air conditioning etc all functioning very well. I'd recommend taking the breakfasts that John offers. These were brought to our room so we could enjoy on our balcony, good fresh food in generous quantities - a great start to the day. The balconies and outdoor areas were delightful and pleasant to relax in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John1000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

A unbelievable nice owner, lovely breakfast and a very clean place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrittHaugstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The best option for visiting Athens is to either select Aegina or Poros as your base of operations and commute to the mainland via ferry and take the metro to Athens. If you choose Aegina, your best lodging option is Electra due to its secret weapon...the owner. He was kind enough to help us with our huge luggage load to the ferry pier.By the way, Aegina's waterfront is wonderful. Do not miss it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicAmado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aegina hotels
3.5 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
6.1 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
247 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 28 in Agia Marina
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 14 in Aegina Town
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegina Hotel
Aegina Hotel
#2 of 14 in Aegina Town
121 reviews
4.8 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Elektra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Elektra

Address: 25 Lada Leonardou, 180 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Aegina
Price Range: $51 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Elektra 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Elektra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing