We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice design hotel.”
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Tripoli
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very nice design hotel.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was positively surprised when I entered the hotel, I believed that it would be an average hotel to stay for one night but actually it is a design hotel. Very well decorated, the service was good, the rooms are spacious enough, clean and enjoyable. My room (404) had a big, comfortable bed, there was a mini bar and a very spacious bathroom! Another positive surprise was breakfast, although I had a late breakfast, everything was hot and there waiting for me to enjoy.
Well dne Arcadia Hotel!

Room Tip: 404 was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
16
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VOLOS-GREECE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed middle of november for 4 nights.
i was surprised when entered the lobby.
althow outside is nothing special,inside is a design hotel.
all have a white ,black color ,and modern minimalistic furniture.
hotel staff very friendly and helpfull.
rooms and bath also black and white ,minimal, very warm and
comfotable stay. Free internet,and very clean.
breakfast from 7.30 to 11.
a lot of things on offer but not something special.
for example no feta cheese or local products.
any way i enjoyed my stay in arcadia hotel,very much.
i recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed only for one night, but I have nothing to really complain about.
The rooms was clean, the sleeping quality fine, the breakfast good.
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
The location is in the very heart of the city, the traffic noise is typical for Greek cities.

I can fully recommend the hotel. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Decent and modern hotel in Tripoli. Spacious and clean rooms. Nice big shower. Comfortable beds and good quality linen. Parking is an issue, however there's not much they could have done to improve it. Receptionists were friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We always stay at the Arcadia en route to Athens airport. We love it because it is very comfortable, furnished in a minimalist black and white style with duvets and wonderful beds, large walk-in power showers, and the buffet breakfast is really good, with everything from bacon and eggs to little cheese pies and pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit and preserves to endless toast and coffee. Located on the next square to the central square, it is well placed for the excellent little restaurants in the nearby back streets as well as the great kafenions and bars round the central square. The hotel does not have its own car park, so you just have to park where you can in one of the side streets if the few spaces just outside the hotel are already occupied. We have always managed this quite easily.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Arkadia hotel can be a decent choice if you really need to visit this ugly town ( Tripoli) with maybe the most unwelcome people in Greece ! Recently renovated, offers comfortable minimalistically decorated rooms, comfortable beds and decent sized bathrooms with good amenities. Only wired (but free) Internet at the rooms. Breakfast was rather poor with limited choices. Unfortunately the hotel stuff shares the same unwelcome mentality of the town !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We were surprised with the hotel. Very modern, follows a minimalistic style. The room 406 (3-bed) was spacious accommodating easily 2 adults, a child and a baby (in a baby cote). Friendly personnel, good breakfast. Located 5 min walk from the main square of Tripoli. The only negative is that if you arrive during rush hours it is very tough to find a parking spot to park and unload your car (especially if you traveling with kids). Some moise from the neaby streets but this is expected if you stay in a hotel located in the center of a city.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdeftgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
0.3 mi away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Mainalon Resort
Mainalon Resort
#5 of 10 in Tripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ceragio Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anaktorikon
Hotel Anaktorikon
#2 of 10 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tripoli City Hotel
Tripoli City Hotel
#6 of 10 in Tripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Alex Hotel
#10 of 10 in Tripoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: 1 Kolokotroni Georgiou, Tripoli 221 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Tripoli, Greece - Arkadia
Arcadia Hotel Trípoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing