We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Activity Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palatino Hotel and Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tripoli
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Activity Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went to Palatino as a group of 8 adults on an activity holiday. Hotel and staff were wonderful, couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast in the morning was always fresh and lots of choice, first class. Lovely reception area to sit and have coffee or glass of wine with friends, or like we did on one occassion have takeaway pizzas and some beers, staff will order in the pizza for you. Apartments were spacious, clean and tidy, they had a small kitchen area with everything you would need, although we ate out most evenings as the local food was excellent and very reasonable. Will definitely be staying here again. Special mention to our guide Christos who showed us all the highlights of Tripoli and Nafplio.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junenelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
23
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I don't understand the rave reviews about Palatino. The room I had looked nothing like the rustic photo shown. Mine was modern. It featured a mini hallway so the bathroom was quite separate from the bedroom, which was a nice feature, and a balcony, so that was good, but it faced a run-down building opposite so did not want to use it. Rugs needed cleaning though and there were another person's hairs on the otherwise bright white duvet. ?? Pillows and bed were good quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well. Quite close to motorway, so convenient. Did not hear traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spectacles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Really really beautiful.
Affordable for it's facilities and very cozy environment...
Friendly staff,really new and well decorated rooms.
Best residence in tripolis!
The coffee was delicious too!
Went there with a photography group for taking pictures of the train station...

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were in Triploi visiting friends and they reserved this hotel for us. What a sweet place... great service, great breakfast (included), nice bar area to meet friends and relax with a glass of local wine. The owner, is welcoming and friendly, as is the staff.

We had an apartment, roughly 34 sq. meters, with a kitchen, balcony with great view of the mountains, separate pull-out futon, and dining area. Very clean and well-run. We will most definitely stay here again in the future.

It's a walk into the city center - 15 minutes. A very quiet location.

http://www.palatino-tripolis.gr/

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzysulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was looking for a hotel close to the bus terminal, and decided on this little gem. It's about a 10 minute walk to one of the main squares, but you avoid the noise of all-night traffic surounding the squares. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great. I was lucky enough to stay in the top floor suite, and I'd rate it better than many of the 4+ star hotels I stayed in Greece. One added note: if you're driving, you're in luck because the hotel has a private parking lot right across the street ... and if you've been to Tripoli, you know parking is a real hassle, especially if you have a large car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kosta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Palatino is a nice small hotel in Tripoli. It is NOT in Tripoli city centre (as we were told on the phone), however location is quiet and only good if you have a car. Good starting point for travelling to Sparta or Mainolo ski centre. However we found it a little overpriced.
Rooms were quite spacious, well decorated and clean.I liked the fact that hotel is newly built.
Breakfast was quite average, but maybe we had higher expectations having read reviews above.

All in all, we spent a nice weekend there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bel_Mar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here while visiting Greece in summer of 2012. Did not know what to expect as there were no reviews online. It turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our entire visit and we stayed at some pretty nice hotels. The rooms were large, well decorated and very clean. Breakfast was one of the best of any hotel in Greece and the staff was friendly, warm and accommodating. Will most certainly be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
0.6 mi away
Ceragio Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Mainalon Resort Hotel
Mainalon Resort Hotel
#5 of 10 in Tripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
13.2 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 4 in Levidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anaktorikon
Hotel Anaktorikon
#2 of 10 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
9.6 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palatino Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palatino Hotel and Apartments

Property: Palatino Hotel and Apartments
Address: 2 Poliviou, Tripoli 221 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new luxurious Palatino Hotel is a completed choice for your accommodation in Tripoli. Its modern facilities and the alternative room choices offered guarantee the enjoyment of your stay. Our conference room will satisfy the most exigent events. To Airport:90.0km, To Port:55.0km, To Beach:40.0km, To Hospital:1.0km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palatino Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palatino Hotel And Apartments Tripoli, Greece - Arkadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing