We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great opportunity for relaxing and taste delicious plates”
Review of Hotel Maniatis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maniatis
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sparta
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great opportunity for relaxing and taste delicious plates”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Although it was a business trip, this hotel made me relax.Althtough, it is located in the center of town, I did not have any problems from external factors.
It should be noted, that the food from the hotel restaurant always make deliciooooouuuus food!You have to try it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEME2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    65
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
39
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a modern hotel at the junction of the two main streets of Sparta. Considering this, the rooms, which are rather big, are quiet. When I stayed there, I was not in the mood for breakfast, so that I have no idea about its quality or variety. Its restaurant was excellent. The staff at the reception were friendly and very helpful. The archaeological museum is right across the street and certainly worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed in this modern city centre hotel many times. Year on year it maintains a high standard of decor. Its staff are efficient. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. I like its location. If you are here to sightsee; it is in the heart of the town & the museum is just across the road. A 10 min walk takes you to the ruins on the acropolis (an open site with a roman theatre). A 15 min walk gets you to the Artemis Orthia. Then there are plenty of places in the region that are an easy drive - Mistras, Menelaion etc.
I have eaten in the restaurant and the food is fine, but I do find it a bit souless. However, I give the breakfast buffet a thumbs up.
Beware the hotel is sometimes used for large coach parties. I think the place is big enough to absorb them and the rooms sound proofed well enough that noise is not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel for marvellous views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MestaChios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great hotel in the best location of the city of Sparta. The rooms was very clean and large enough for a three members family. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was super! Don't forget to try the restaurant inside the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a very warm welcome, very nice rooms with every comfort, warm and clean. The American breakfast is excellent, enough on the buffet to last you through the day! and the restaurant was a godsend, as hardly any other place was open except for fast food - and the food was delicious, the service great.

Room Tip: Perhaps better at the back of the hotel - we were facing the main road and one night there was a par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel during our trip to Lakonia where, with other members of our Touring Club, we visited the picturesque villages on the surrounding beautiful mountains Parnon and Taygetos. The hotel is right in the centre of Sparta. From it you can reach everything. Completely renovated, very clean rooms, excellent service, and a rich variety of the buffet breakfast. There may be some noise from the streets because the hotel is situated on a main crossing but my wife and myself found it very comfortable as its modern windows significantly minimise the noise.

Room Tip: The City Museum with impressive archaeological findings of the Lakonia area is round the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located in a prime corner on a main street in Sparta and is close to shopping and many restaurants. The place contains a nice bar along with its own restaurant. The rooms are good size, comfortable and with nice amenities. Wifi is free. The breakfast facility is very nice and the food of high quality and plentiful.
The is no hotel parking available so street options are OK and we were lucky enough to find places to park the car.

Room Tip: Stay away from lower level street-side rooms due to traffic noise well into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dioscouri
Hotel Dioscouri
#7 of 10 in Sparta
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakonia Hotel
Lakonia Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sparta
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ilaeira Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pritanio Guesthouse
Pritanio Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Sparta
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#45 of 326 in Athens
668 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byzantion Hotel
Byzantion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mystras
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maniatis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maniatis

Property: Hotel Maniatis
Address: 72 Paleologou, Sparta 231 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maniatis 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maniatis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maniatis Hotel Sparta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing