We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilaeira Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lakonia Hotel(Sparta)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
To Selas(Sparta)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$117
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Byzantio Hotel(Kalamata)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Byzantion Hotel(Mystras)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
206
20
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
20
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldelicious foodgreek restaurantmagnificent viewthree daysevery morninggreat place to stayan amazing placehairpin bendsorange juicewonderful staffclean roomsbreakfast roompeggyvillaforestwinter
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 228 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A gem, hidden on the slopes of Mt Taygetos, one of the most beautiful places in Greece. The hotel is located high up, on the site Toriza, above the last inhabited village on that part of the mountain. The location itself is gorgeous, offering peace and quiet as well as breathtaking views of the mountain slope and the valley below. The resort is simply amazing: very tastefully decorated, spacious rooms, wonderful facilities, including a playground and a gym, a cafe and a tavern serving delicious traditional dishes at very good prices. Breakfast is a proper meal, including anything you can ask for: from home-made marmalades and cheese-pies to eggs and bacon!!! But above all, we were deeply impressed by the warmth and hospitality of both staff and owners, who really went out of their way to make us feel at home and we celebrated Easter with them as members of a big family. Definitely not to be missed, any time of the year, as the sea is a 30-minute drive away....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIANNIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy K, Owner at Ilaeira Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to have met you and we are of course looking forward to see you again! Again a big thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very lovely place, very romantic and quiet, lovely details, gorgeous gardens and very well looked after. This is a great place for kids too, playground and lots of space for running around and exploring.

Room Tip: All are lovely and good sizes - perfection down to the smallest details.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy K, Owner at Ilaeira Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We will be more than happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were amazed by the property itself but more so by the professionalism and warm hospitality of the staff. The hotel is located in a small vintage village called Toriza at Taygetus Mountain (850m height). We were privileged to stay at this gorgeous resort. Everything about this magnificent property is exceptional: the caring and professional staff; the unbelievable villas and tranquil surroundings; the rich breakfast buffet with local delights; the comfortable bed, crisp cotton sheets and duvet; the jacuzzi shower with piping hot water; the quiet residential location and the unforgettable ambiance of this majestic property. There's no doubt the staff at this astounding property fully deserve their #1 rating on tripadvisor. Truly memorable in every way. Other hoteliers should visit this luxurious resort to see how it's done right: prioritizing the client's needs, providing a truly exceptional experience in a comfortable and welcoming environment. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popy_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy K, Owner at Ilaeira Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

You review made everyone working at Ilaeira very happy! We are trying to do our best offering our guests anything that is going to make their stay here memorable! We will be very happy to see you again, maybe in the summer now that our swimming pool is ready :) Again a big THANKS !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A well-managed property with excellent service, and spacious and clean rooms with fantastic view. The location is also very good and offers many options for mountain related activities. Highly recommended for couples and families with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VangRS432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy K, Owner at Ilaeira Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! "Flawless" is what we are trying hard to achieve, we were very happy to read your review. On behalf of all the staff and the owners thank you again very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We are just back from a fantastic 3 days spent in the mountains near Sparta. The area was wonderful and we were extremely happy with the IIaeira Mountain resort which is located in a small village high on the mountain. The service was excellent from start to finish, as good as I have had anywhere in Greece (and many places beyond). The room we had (actually a small cottage) was ideal, very nicely appointed with lots of character and great views. Breakfast was great and as was the evening meal. Local well prepared food, local wine and some good Greek music. There are lots of forest roads and marked tracks where you can wander through fragrant pine forest beneath snow capped mountains. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy K, Owner at Ilaeira Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

It is true that Taygetos has amazing paths to explore and hidden beauties really worth seeing. Next time you must hike to the top of the mountain through E4 to see the pyramid, you will be amazed with the view from there. Thank you very very much for your review !!! We will be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews