We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality first”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dioscouri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dioscouri
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sparta
Nice, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Hospitality first”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good location to Mystra and Sparti.
The only breakfast with fresh orange juice.
Rooms and bathroom are clean and large, calm.The triple room is in fact to seprate rooms, like a little suite.
Good relation ship with the owner : a real hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
44
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
haelen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is clean and close to the center. Although hotel room is not that cozy, it is comfortable for a stay of 2 days. Breakfast was also very good. Parking can be done in front of the hotel, since it is situated just outside city center. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in order to explore the sights of Lakonia prefecture (Mystras, Monemvasia, Sparta and ruins of Ancient Sparta etc). It was very comfortable and convenient as everything is nearby. I have to note that the breakfast was splendid - lots of interesting and tasty local items were served in addition to the expected fare and it provided me with lots of energy with which to start each adventure-filled day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demetra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent just one night in this hotel.
It is very closed to the center of Sparti and the people offer a wonderful hospitaity!
Excellent hotel with good and clean rooms, good breakfast. The people are very kind

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Dioscouroi Hotel is an average typical small town hotel. Most hotels in Sparti are located along the two main streets (Lycourgou St. and Konstantinou Palaiologou St.). Dioscouroi is very conveniently located on Lycourgou St., at a 3-4 minutes walking distance from the centre, with very easy parking and on the way to the nearby Mystras. Having read many good reviews on this hotel, we expected something better than what we found. Mixed feelings started almost from the moment we entered the building. It seemed that some construction works had been left unfinished (e.g. no floor covering at the entrance and as we later saw on parts of the balconies as well as on the room ceiling!). Despite the new lounge area, the building is old and it shows. The picture was similar in the room. Though it was spacious and had relatively new furniture, the decoration was rather old fashioned (e.g. plastic flowers in the vase) and with the distinct smell of a humid old building. Our room had a very long balcony with a nice view of the main street and of the opposite park. The air-conditioning was working well and we did not need to leave the window open. Unfortunately, even this way, there was quite a lot of noise from the street. Breakfast was also disputable. The fresh orange juice was perfect and the sweets quite good. On the other hand, the omelet was cold and the ham should have been thrown away one-two days before. Finally, the staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, the value for money of Dioscouroi hotel is not satisfactory, but the hotel should not be totally rejected for a short stay in Sparti, given that it probably reflects the average status of the hotels of the same category in the town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good service, large rooms. You can make your own tea and coffee in your room. Very kind en helpful owners. On arrival, we got a map of Sparta with tips for visiting. Good breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent just one night at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very good, clean and tidy. Breakfast could be better, the variety was not big. The location was very good, very close to the city center. We were given a town map by the receptionist who pointed out the places of interest. This proved to be very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sparta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakonia Hotel
Lakonia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Sparta
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Menelaion Hotel
Menelaion Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sparta
146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ilaeira Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maniatis
Hotel Maniatis
#6 of 10 in Sparta
117 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
#3 of 10 in Sparta
122 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pritanio Guesthouse
Pritanio Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Sparta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dioscouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dioscouri

Property: Hotel Dioscouri
Address: 182 Lycourgou St, Sparta 231 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dioscouri 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dioscouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing