We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patras Palace Hotel Now My Second Home”
Review of Patras Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patras Palace
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Patras Palace Hotel Now My Second Home”
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Though my business associates and I stayed at the hotel in November, we also were there from April through August. In the times spent there, I've grown to know the elite workers and staff at the hotel. They became much like a family to me. Never worried about the maids as they alwayed respected my property never taking anything, as in Laptop, IPod to name a few when I was at work. The rooms are always very clean.

Parking was free and secured never to worry about the car at all.

The restaurant has good food and drinks. The staff at the restaurant and bar was always cheerful and friendly, very professional. It came to a point of our long stay there to just go to the rest. / bar and spend time with new friends, the staff there.

It is always a warm and welcome sight coming back from work or the night out seeing the awesome smiles and greetings from the reception staff. They would listen gladly to my conversation of my past days / evening events. My next business trip will definitely include my stay at the Patras Palace Hotel, indeed, my second home.

Mark Moseng,
Texas USA

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXsimman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    77
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
44
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Great hotel. Great Staff. Just a little bit croued but its really great! You should visit the hotel once in your life. The staff will be there for you to explain you all the hot spots of the city!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melina-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Patra palace is a centrally located hotel. A step away from the ferries to Italy or Southern Ionian islands. Therefore, is a perfect hotel for travelers. The rooms looks fresh, a/c is silent, matress and pillows comfortable and the view at least for the seaview rooms, astonishing. Nevertheless, the noise from the street is a little annoying. Internet is free using cable at the room. The only serious problem is the parking. Hotel offers about 10 parking lots that have to be booked with the room. If you dont find an empty parking lot there is a private owned garage close to the hotel that can be used. In conclusion, I enjoyed this hotel and I shall book it again next time Im going to visit Patra.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

The service we encountered was above average to superior. We are english speakers, first time visitors to Patras, and the desk clerks were very helpful with sightseeing tips and good directions to where we wanted to go. The room was nice and big and very clean. Although there was no wi-fi, they provided a cable that allowed us internet access through their network! Nice!! We came on the ferry from Italy with the express goal of visiting Athens and the bus station we used was just a couple blocks down. Their downtown shopping district was very easily within walking distance. The breakfast included with the price of the room was excellent. The restaurant located on the top floor with the outside patio overlooking the sea was a true gem.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriasMom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

A few words for one the honest (cost/benefit) hotels we've ever been.
Excellent location' great big, classy & clean rooms' outstanding seaview' great roof garden "Thalassa" restaurant' fast internet service (for free!!!!!!)' parking for only 8 euros per day' very friendly and warm personell.
Great effort!! Congrad's boys & girls!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Stayed here for two nights, and it's a very good choice for business or leisure. Certainly couldn't be better placed if you have a ferry connection, but is also handy for the centre of Patras. The staff are professional and took a lot of trouble to sort out a problem with my bill, which was caused by another guest using my room number. I had a room on 5th floor at back and this was much quieter than others who had a front room - although they have a great view of the sea. Rooms are well equipped and good size, with shower and bath in mine. TV choice very limited though if that matters to you. The restaurant is worth visiting for its view alone, but the food was good quality. Overall a good choice in Western Greece.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Great locastion as is opposite the ferry terminals. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good english.

Free Internet access

Rooms large, comfortable and clean, maids really friendly

Breakfast was a good selection of pastries, eggs, cereal, toast, greek sausages etc

Close to the bars and restaurants as well, if staying after being on a ferry all night

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patras hotels
1.0 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
3.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#2 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#11 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#14 of 21 in Patras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#8 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patras Palace

Property: Patras Palace
Address: 15 Leoforos Othonos & Amalias, Patras 262 23, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patras Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Patras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patras Palace Hotel Patras
Palace Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing