We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stop in Patras”
Review of Patras Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patras Palace
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and me stayed in this hotel for one night on 16 December 2013. The hotel is very well
positioned near the central bus station and it overlooks the seafront and the ferry port. The shopping area is close by. The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. The double glazing blocks considerably the street noise particularly on higher floors. Breakfast buffet with reasonable choice and we'll presented. Very polite and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Sea view and higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K0stas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Patras Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I have recently visited Patras Greece and we have stayed at Patras Palace.
We spent three nights there from 7th to the 9th of September and we can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Patras. Its location is perfect for either business or pleasure.
The hotel staff have been very polite and helpful The room we stayed was on the 4th floor facing the sea and the view was amazing. It was very clean and spacious .Breakfast was of good variety. We have been given all assistance we required by all the staff and the owners of the hotel have been very helpful in every respect.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea the view is fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike1949442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed before at this hotel, always for business. I stayed again (for 2 days), as I travelled to Patra for business purposes.

The location of the Hotel is escellent. Opposite the port and within 5' walking to the centre of Patras and all major businesses. Could not ask for a better location. At the same time, is great value for money (75 Euro for a double executive room with breakfast). The view of the room is nice (overlooking the port) and the room itself is very spacious indeed. It was clean and well appointed, alhtough do not expect any amenities besides shower and hair wash.

The staff were very polite and helpful (alhtough a bit scarce) around the clock.

Breakfast is served on the top floor, so you can enjoy the view as well. Variety is good (not great, but I do not expect a Hilton breakfast in such a hotel), with the standard eggs (fried, boiled and omelete), bacon, sausages, bread, butter, cakes etc. Coffee is excellent (really rare in most 3* and 4* hotels) and the service OK.

The only drawback is that there is no restaurant in teh hotel, besides breakfast (it used to be). So, if you want to have dinner you have to go outside (it is only 5' walking, but still yu cannot have dinner at the hotel).

All in all, I highly recommend the hotel, especially if you travel for business. Not that it is not suited for couple, just it is not romantic or anything of the sort.

Room Tip: Get an executive room with sea view (although it can be a bit noisy at some hours).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were coming back from the Ionian islands and we wanted just a room for one night to crash as early hours was our flight back home...we walked though few choices of other hotels in the area Patra Palace was one of the few with clean room/towels, no bad smells and comfortable bed and shower room.

Ideal stay for a night travelers.

Room Tip: as our stay there was just for a night, we had no particular demands regarding the rooms apart from...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariosCh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was the best choice we could make for a big group from Russia. We stayed twice, once on the 11th of the July, where the company I work had to welcome 90 people and we had a lunch reception at the hotel, The menu was excellent and everyone enjoyed it. The second time was on the 2nd of August with more people from Russia but Greece as well. The menu at the dinner reception was great The excellent organization in everything and especially when we had to add only 30 minutes before dinner 20 local guests, the manager and the stuff added two more tables really fast and everything for the reception of 120 people was ready on time! The stuff was very friendly and the we believe that all the above mentioned helped us a lot in our business! The rooms are very spacious and especially the front ones have excellent view to the sea. Breakfast on the roof of the hotel was a great way to start our day and many of our guests enjoyed few drinks and coctails at the roof in the evenings
Everyone was satisfied, and we are talking about 50 rooms and a lot of people! Some of them were VIP who stayed at the two suites.

Room Tip: Beautiful view to the sea if you choose a front room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only stayed one night whilst waiting for the ferry to Italy, but this was an ideal choice. It is next to the bus station - very convenient - but surprisingly quiet if you choose a room at the back. Breakfast (which was very good indeed) is served on the top floor, with great views of the Gulf of Patra. The restaurant was not open when we were there, which was a pity, but they serve coffee and drinks all day and no-one minds if you sit on the terrace at any time of the day.

Room Tip: Go for what they call "mountain view". Quieter and cheaper.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookwormOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The largest room we ever got, but in the other hand, one of the poor breakfast too. The room was clean, wide, facing with a balcony to the port and to the sea wind (pictures enclosed). There are no electric kettle and coffee/tea products in the room, actually in Greece, I never met a room with the above (so we buy one in a locale store..). The breakfast was poor. We just stood and wonder in front the buffet… almost nothing – a lot of decoration for a few products. The lady in the reception was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patras hotels
1.0 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
3.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#4 of 21 in Patras
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#15 of 21 in Patras
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#11 of 21 in Patras
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patras Palace

Address: 15 Leoforos Othonos & Amalias, Patras 262 23, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patras Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patras Palace Hotel Patras
Palace Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing