We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
172
154
46
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
154
46
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio bridge hotel guests residential area large pool nice hotel public places great pool breakfast buffet is air hockey play station off season facing the sea family vacation few words quiet place few meters pleasant surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotels amenities were superior in every way. The breakfast buffet is worth mentioning because it was the best in my many years of travelling. The view from our room was breathtaking and our location to the city of Patras perfect. The value far exceeds the cost.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Golfdude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Achaia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review and your high rating regarding your experience at Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel in Patras. It is very good to see that you were completed satisfied with the hotel amenities, the breakfast and the location of our hotel . Your feedback on value-for-money is the biggest award for our hotel. We would love to see you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Katerina Anastasopoulou
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Very nice gem if a hotel with great timeless architecture, tasty breakfast and very nice amenities. The sauna in the gym is a great way to extend the outside swimming season and take a dip at the beach and the kids loved the game room with PS4s, air hockey, ping pong and pool table. Great view on the ocean and the bridge from almost all rooms.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover399054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Achaia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel for your stay in Patras and taking the time to share your comments about your stay. It pleases us to read that the general impression you have of us is positive (breakfast, amenities). It also pleases us that our beautiful view and our play room satisfied you.
Thank you again for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Katerina Anastasopoulou
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Everything was ok, except the mattress that it was too hard and also parts of the room were full of dust. I think the price was good for all inclusive services. The spot of the hotel is good for mini-tours at local see sights.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gedou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Achaia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel for your accommodation and take the time to write your review.We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. Especially, about your comment for the cleanness, because we try our very best to keep our Hotel clean and comfortable for our guests and it is very unpleasant for us as well to find out that you were not satisfied. We are sorry you felt that way about our mattress although we would like to inform you that we have the ability to change your room or put an upper mattress on your bed upon request to the front desk. I wish and hope to see you again here in our Hotel, and to give us the opportunity to show you our hospitality, our good service and our care to meet with a great pleasure your requests.

Best Regards,
Katerina Anastasopoulou
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I stayed one night for business. Although the location is excellent for leisure (by the sea with amazing room view) it is not close to the city. It needs renovation and they should start from beds. The mattress is too unconfortable!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Achaia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing one of our properties for you stay in Patras. Many thanks also for your time to share your experience with us, as our guests reviews are one of the ways that help us improve our quality of services provided.
We are sorry you felt that way about our mattress although we would like to inform you that we have the ability to change your room or put an upper mattress on your bed upon request to the front desk .
Thank you again for your comment and hope in meeting you in a future visit in one of Airotel Hotels around Greece.

Kind Regards,
Katerina Anastasopoulou
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This hotels only redeeming quality is it's view of the water and beach. You can hear every noise going on in the hotel from you room, and they market to student groups. During our stay these large groups of students were extremely loud and unruly and despite complaints nothing was done to address the issue. When I complained again the next day, I was told I did not complain sufficiently. I was told that if I had staff would have stood outside the rooms of the unruly guest in the middle of the night to police them. As you could hear them from the lobby, my complaints should have been enough to elicit a response. Beware!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M4236YSdeborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Achaia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel for your accommodation and take the time to write your review.It pleases us that you found the location of our hotel and the view nice. We are very sorry about your comment for the noice, but I believe, it would have been stopped if you have mentioned it to the front desk during the night.Thank you again for your help in our daily effort to make the stay of our guests the best possible and hope in meeting you in a future visit at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Katerina Anastasopoulou
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews