We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airotel Achaia Beach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Now this was a nice hotel. If you get there on a weekend they light up the bridge at night. We had a bonfire on the beach,and a moonlit walk along the beach.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Canridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 276 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2009

The hotel was fully renovated in 2004 but it still seemed as if it were brand new. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and functional, with both wireless and wired internet connection. I had a room on the 4th floor facing the mountains but the view was equally if not more interesting, especially early in the morning just before the sun came out. The common areas were also very modern and pleasing to the eye. Parking was free for the hotel's residents, a necessity as you'll need a car to get there or commute to Patra.

I was not particularly happy with the service I had over the phone about how to get there and later on about the wireless network (she was abrupt, unhelpful, ignorant and unprofessional). Having said that, they promptly sent somebody up with an Ethernet cable and the whole issue was resolved; could have reached the same outcome though without that moment of frustration. A weak point of the hotel is the food. I'd recommend going somewhere else for lunch/dinner if you have the opportunity. It's not that it's terrible or anything, but it is definitely not its strongest point; your stay will be much better complemented with a nice dinner somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Very good location and reasonable price. Clean place.

The staff is fantastic always willing to help.

Cons: not very children oriented. Only one baby chair in the whole restaurant (and hotel)! Pushchair access to the garden and swimming pool a bit awkard and the garden bars are closed hence people has to go to buy cold drinks to the bar inside the hotel.

Otherwise it is a very recomendable place.

JC, Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JC-Comber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

We have just returned from the Achaia Beach Hotel in Patras. It was one of the best hotels we have every stayed in. The view from the balacony was exceptional . Linda the Manager of the hotel was absolutely incredible & and very approachable . Whatever we needed Linda sorted for us, Taxi's, trips including our coach travel back to the airport.
The hotel was spotless, the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and again the staff were warm and welcoming nothing was to much trouble for them. Service with a smile.
We stayed full board and the food was great, it was a buffet style and food was always freshly cooked and kept well stocked,we did eat of the main menu once or twice and again this was brilliant. The pool was a large salt water pool and this was kept immaculate and cleaned daily. The gardens were kept well and from the garden you walked straight on to the beach. A 20 minute walk along the beach took you to Rio where there was a strip of bars and restaurants, to get there by taxi was only 5 Euro's.
There were a few bars, restaurants around the hotel, and a cafe
Bar which was great for relaxing when you came from the beach.
It is a place untouched by tourism so you could just relax and chill out without any hussle and bussle.
Patras was 15 mins away in a taxi and trips to Athens were available or Linda would help you make your own travel arrangements to get there.
Excellent Hotel out of 10 we would give it 11

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Paul58England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We stayed at the Achaia Beach Hotel before catching the overnight ferry to Italy because it seemed reasonably priced for the quality, and lodging choices in Patras were very limited. It was a pleasant surprise! My room was large and lovely, with billowing gauzy curtains framing the sea view. The bar had just the beer we needed, and the restaurant was so good and well priced that we didn't give a thought to eating anywhere else. The front desk staff was very helpful. There is a pool if you're not up for the pebble beach or swimming in the sea. I wouldn't stay for long because the activities are limited, but this would be just right for 1-3 days of relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

A very nice hotel, located ON the beach, which means you had to walk ten passes from the exit of the hotel to reach the sea.
The breakfast was interesting and tasted good (eggs, omelets, croissants, jellies, fruits etc)
The view from the apartment is great!...

Drawback that the pool although it was full was not working, so we couldn’t dive in…
The water in the sea is cold, because of the streams..
If you are a foreigner and you don’t have any vehicle you’ll have to travel by taxi to/from town of Patras

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nassos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Cannot say enough about how wonderful the hotel was. The staff, lobby, rooms, food, beach were an amazing breath of fresh air after the bad taste Athens left in our mouth. Skip an overnite in Athens and go directly to Patra! We took the cab from the bus station and our driver had no problem finding the hotel. Thank you so much to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txassmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patras hotels
4.2 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kallirroe Hotel
Kallirroe Hotel
#5 of 21 in Patras
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto Rio Hotel
Porto Rio Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 21 in Patras
26 reviews
3.5 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
3.2 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#4 of 21 in Patras
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Achaia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Achaia Beach

Address: 44 Milou | Kastellokambos, Patras 26442, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Patras
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airotel Achaia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achaia Beach is situated just a small distance from the the center of the city of Patras, on the Northwestern Peloponnesian coast, 4 km from the commercial center & the port of Patras. The hotel, recently & radically renovated stands just in front of the beach, offering amazing views to the sea, the Rion Bridge and the mountains. The garden, the swimming pool, the red & white lounge composes the perfect scenery for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airotel Achaia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Achaia Beach Patras
Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing