We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Astir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astir Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in August. If you are looking for a value for money hotel in the centre of Patras then the Astir is for you.The roof garden is very good and the staff very friendly and the prices are very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joPatch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Astir Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place is located close to downtown, of the Patras. Right opposite to rail station and close to bus station. In safe area.
Value for money for lodging, nice breakfast. The prices for all day meals are rather cheap for a 4 star hotel.
The hotel may be 4-star, I would rate European 3-star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We was driving a long day and we stay here with not planned it and we was surprised with the room the prices and the food on the roof garden !!!!!!
Good place for a stop !!!
! Thank you !!!!! If we pass again defiantly I would stay here again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeceforeverythink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed many times in 'Astir hotel' for more than 3 days usual while visiting Patras.The main areas are kept good and the management is aware of of the cleaning and the service.The breakfast is really good with plenty of beverages to choose from.
I will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wants to be in the center of Patras as its location is very convenient for clubbing, walking throught the city pedestrian roads, coffee time or taking the boat...!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Due the bad weather we stayed for 1 night in Astir Hotel, everything was paid from the boat company so we don't really have an idea about the room rate (end of January 2011). Room was very large, and clean. Nice breakfast. We use the underground parking for an extra charge (8 euros/night). Astir is fairly well located, near the port and the town. All in all it was a plaisant stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It is a very good hotel, with very large rooms, large bathroom and view to the port of the city. Really good breakfast, great roof garden with a pool and a great view. It is 100% worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaRapti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I visited Astir on a business trip, and internet access was key. We had checked in advance that there would be wi-fi access. However for the first 36 hours we were there, there was no access. They called a technician, who told us the problem was with our machines, not with their system. But we were three people travelling together, using four different machines to access the internet (both macs and PCs). When we objected, the desk staff told us again it was our fault. When we asked for a reduction in the price of the rooms, given that we were unable to access a promised service, they refused and threatened to call the police. Not pleasant at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.9 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.1 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#3 of 21 in Patras
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#11 of 21 in Patras
47 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 21 in Patras
26 reviews
3.3 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#4 of 21 in Patras
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Hotel

Address: 16 Agiou Andreou, Patras 262 21, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patras
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Astir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing