We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, bad plumbing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primarolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Primarolia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Patras B&B and Inns
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel, bad plumbing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

We were pretty happy with the experience overall apart from one thing. Service was fine, breakfast was ok, a designer hotel, lots of arty and architectural details everywhere, the room was a decent size and a nice espresso machine waiting for us.

But.

The toilet became clogged after the first use! We mentioned it to the reception and it being Saturday night they said they couldn't do anything (call a plumber or even a cleaning lady) and instead blamed it on the narrow plumbing pipes... Fortunately, we only were there for a single night so we didn't make a big fuss of it. But paying 120 euros a night and thinking twice about going to the WC because of the sight you knew you would face mars the entire experience. At least it wasn't smelling... But still.

We were staying at the Old Glory room. For the record they didn't suggest or even mention moving us to another room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dimitristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

Very helpful receptionist. Had a good stay. Executive room was spacious and bed extremely comfortable. Nice hotel amenities, communication areas airy and pleasant. Easy to find in the port. Nice shops located just behind hotel. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swallowtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

Booked for one night (bridal suite) and the bed was double with 2 single matricies and single covers, so we slept in one of the 2 beds (cause when it's 2 single covers in 2 single matricies you can't name it double bed).
The fridge was in the closet so the first night we couldn't find it, same thing with the slippers (they are suppose to be next to the bed)....
And finallywe asked for breakfast in the bedroom and everythingt was very cold.

  • Disliked — SINGLE MATRICIES IN DOUBLE BED
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VISITORPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

Very funky hotel. We stayed in the black room for one evening. The room and bathroom were very large and very well decorated. Breakfast was good (and coffee was great).

  • Liked — Great room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFussySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

This is indeed a hotel that deserves to be called boutique.

Excelent location with sea view, yet within the city center.

Decoration is quite impressive and although the building is quite narrow, the feeling one gets is of a much larger hotel.

Rooms are also very well decorated and equipped. The suite we booked even had an Espresso machine as well as a cd player.

Service is also of a very high standard and very personal.

  • Liked — Location, service
  • Disliked — Everything was superb.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vassilisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2006

Wonderful boutique hotel with about 40 rooms. We satayed there mid May 2006 and were given the "Old glory" room on 1st floor which was far from having lost its glory. Modern and stylish and impeccably clean, the room was sound proof even if facing the street. The included continental breakfast was tasty with all the food being home made; orange juice, croissants, cakes, breads and various coffees prepared to your taste. You can also indulge in smoked salmon, caviar and blue cheese. The hotel is well located by the harbour where most activity takes place. It is also close to the highway linking Olympia to Delfi. We arrived at night from Olympia and took the exit for Patras' center. We located the harbour and parked, it was that simple. We believed it was a good value for the 129 euro paid. More $$ would become too much.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onatrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2006

Great quality small design hotel!
central location, and breakfast - superb...

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.1 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#2 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#7 of 21 in Patras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adonis
Adonis
#15 of 21 in Patras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primarolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primarolia Hotel

Property: Primarolia Hotel
Address: 33 Leoforos Othonos & Amalias, Patras 262 21, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Patras
Hotel Class:3 star — Primarolia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Primarolia Hotel Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing