We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing hotel-we enjoyed every second”
Review of Maison Grecque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Grecque
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very relaxing hotel-we enjoyed every second”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I think I said everything in title.Wonderful design...
We would, also, like to say - Thank you- to wonderful ladies (staff) who served breakfasts and helped with tourist information.See you again ;)) soon... A bientot....

Family Vilic from Sarajevo

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Halvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    38
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
62
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalyan, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This our second Christmas and New Year we have stayed. It was just as fantastic as the first, and we have to thank Sandy for that special personal touch. We loved our room and the extra clothes hangers, nothing was to much trouble. Loved the breakfast, helped to start the day right. The style and ambiance of the hotel suited our needs. Planning for next Christmas and New Year.

Room Tip: Check their website which shows all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJAM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

it is indeed a very nice hotel, a boutique one, has a very nice location in the center of the city, the hotel itself is located in a side street and it is quiet, the only problem can be the parking as the hotel does only has 2 parking lots on the street. I stayed at the suite on the top floor which has its own terrace, a very nice room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikosinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great ambience, excellent service, convenient location. Nice, historic building. Beautiful ceiling decorations in the rooms. The hotel is located close to the town's pedestrian streets area and to psila alonia square. We got plenty of useful tips from the staff about where to go, what to do and how to get there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

and a very comfortable hotel that welcomed our two puppies. I was DREADING driving in Patras and very anxious about parking. Satnav solved the first and the helpful staff kept a parking place for us outside. Relaxed departure and reasonably priced so will undoubtedly visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect,especially the design...
Superb-decorated rooms,mini bar full of goods,and the best of all is the bed...Earthly heaven.
Only thing I didn't like about my room is that It had no window,thus no sunlight,but everything else was perfect so no need to worry about that!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are tasteful and in a very reasonable price.The staff is there to help all the time and the breakfast is really amazing!Thumbs up! I must also add that the CocoMat bed is a huge plus! I had the best sleep ever!Overall its an excellent choise if u want a smart, boutique hotel downtown!

Room Tip: Any room has its own charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicTsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.5 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
3.8 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#5 of 21 in Patras
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marie Palace
Hotel Marie Palace
#11 of 21 in Patras
47 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kallirroe Hotel
Kallirroe Hotel
#4 of 21 in Patras
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Grecque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Grecque

Property: Maison Grecque
Address: 116 25Is Martiou, Patras 262 25, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Grecque 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maison Grecque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing