We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a room with a view”
Review of Hotel Kronio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kronio
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice familyhotel in the middle of the small town of Olympia.
The rooms are clean and big enough
The owners are very kind en helpfull.and therefore you feel at home.

They give you good advises for good places for diner and lunch

Room Tip: Opposite the hotel is a hotel were schoolclasses can stay. That can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 457 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fantastic family run hotel on the main road in Olympia. Room was bigger than I expected and was very clean and appointed. Breakfast was a little on the basic side and a toaster would be a good addition. Orher than that, I would definately recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely small hotel, with a typical Greek decor and warm welcome, and 2 mins walk from the site and restaurants. Parking was behind the hotel underneath orange trees. Our room was a good size, spotlessly clean, with large bathroom and very comfortable bed. Wifi access was great. Breakfast was simple but ample, including cereal, yogurt, bread, cake, ham and cheese. Olympia is a lovely little town, and it was a delight to stay at the hotel Kronio for two nights, allowing a full day at the site, and giving opportunity to take in a walk up Kronos hill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhsmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKronio O, Manager at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hallo, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again to our family hotel, the next time you are in Olympia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a good value hotel in the center of Olympia. From there you have easy access (about 5 min walk) to both ancient Olympia site and museum and the restaurants in modern Olympia.
Rooms are clean and air conditioned and larger than the average.
The best part is the staff. They were nice and very helpful without being intrusive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pantuffll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKronio O, Manager at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our family hotel, and we hope to see you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great no frills hotel - clean, friendly, great location. They really helped us make the most of our trip. We would definitely come back here if we find ourselves in Ancient Olympia again. Fantastic breakfast too. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thumper555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This Hotel is directly in the city of Olympia. It's within walking distance of the bus stop, all the local restaurants and the archaeological site. They also offer a small parking lot which is nice if you bring a car with you.

The hotel room was probably one of the larger rooms that I had stayed in within Greece, though still a European sized room. The bathroom we had was large which was nice for a change. There wasn't really a great view but that's more due to Olympia being at a low level as opposed to Delfi which is up in the mountains.

The hotel has a restaurant which is nice if you don't want to eat far from your hotel, but its just a short 5 minute walk to the main area which has a dozen restaurants and cafes. The city is compact so everything you might need from Banks to Shopping Marts are all within walking distance. While I had a car, I found no need to use it.

The staff was very friendly and seemed knowledgeable about the area. The city itself seemed very safe so there was no issues with late night walks.

All in all its a great place to stay while you visit the local sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RNH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is a little dated but is ideal for a couple of days in Olympia. good value bed and breakfast deal. The rooms are clean and basic but with a/c. Central location in small town and easy access to bus services. Staff were friendly and helpful in arranging transport back to Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronio

Address: Tsoureka str.1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olympia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#3 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: $49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kronio 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Kronio has been renovated in 2008 and it is located within walking distance from Ancient Olympia and the museum of Olympia. It offers well-furnished rooms, orthopedic mattresses with spring box technology, free ADSL 24 Mbps Wi-Fi throughout and balcony. All bright rooms come with air conditioning, mini fridge and a satellite LED TV 28" which includes an integrated media player and allows guests to watch 1 hour historical video about the local attractions of Ancient Olympia. Each private bathroom is fitted with a bathtub or shower and hairdryer with saver outlet. Guests at Kronio can start their day with a buffet breakfast served at the spacious restaurant. If you travel by public transportation, the 24-hour front desk can help you to book bus tickets for your next destination and advice you about the local attractions you must visit in Ancient Olympia. Free private parking is provided next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kronio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronio Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing