We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and kind”
Review of Hotel Kronio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kronio
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

First of all we appreciated the staff: incredibly helpful and kind. The room is one of the best of our trip in Greece. Nothing special except what everybody expect form a hotel room: quite comfortable, very clean, enough space for two people. The hotel has a little but convenient and free parking. If you don't have any internet device the hotel provides you a desktop pc for free to check emails or everything else. The breakfast was good but the best was their suggestion for dinner. In the end it is one of our best stay in Greece (consider that we are medium cost travelers). Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 457 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

I've been in Olympia one week ago and I enjoied my stay a lot. Apart from the hystorical and geographical aspects (that are really wanderful... i guess Olympia itself is still one of the 7 wonder in the world!!!) the people is wonderful. I have been in Kronio Hotel where I have been treated as a King either for the level of the service and for the level of eatings. I hope I'll be back soon... perhaps in winter!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Good location, just 10 minutes walk to the archeological site.
Free parking. Good breakfast. Clean room and btahroom (with bath). Free internet and very nice staff and manager.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Staff is helpful,friendly and made us feel very welcome .Rooms are comfortable with the quietest air conditioner I have ever experience .Wi-fi worked fine. Easy to walk to all the main Olympia sights. Also,the city map offered by the hotel is really practical.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsikeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very good hotel. Nice and clean rooms with all amenities including safe and wifi in the room. The very good location of this hotel is also a problem : because of its location at the beginning of the main street, it is very noisy. People talking very loudly, motocycles, cars with loud music, etc till 4 AM.

OK, you are close to everything : shops, archeological sites, etc. but the noise due to the incorrect attitude of the people is a major problem at night.

I would recommend to choose a hotel 200 m from the city centre to avoid the noise.

It is a pity to write that since the hotel is very good and the staff very nice. Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asteris, Owner at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Hallo, thank you for your nice words about our hotel and Iam sorry about the noise which made your sleep not comfortable. I would like to inform you about the specific night of August you stayed in our hotel, is the biggest Celebration in our country . We celebrate the Dormition of Virgin Mary. In every city the local mayor organize festival to participate in this event and the whole city takes part of it. Our hotel is one of the few hotels in Olympia which has double glazed windows and provides a good sound isolation if windows are closed which is not a problem when the air-condition is turned ON.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The owner and his mother were extremely friendly and helpful. When I asked about a good place to eat, he drove me to another village for an amazing meal, and picked me up afterwards. The room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoopcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I only stayed for two nights but Panayotis and his mum were so hospıtable to me. The room was extremely cleanç free ınternet and breakfast all ıncluded and I could never fınısh all my food at breakfast there's too much! I had to wake up early on both days I was there so the lady woke up before me just to prepare my breakfast before everyone else's. Thıs ıs the kind of fıve star servıce I received here and I would recommend ıt to anyone ın Olympıa. Thanks agaın Panayotıs!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tezman1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronio

Address: Tsoureka str.1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#3 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kronio 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Kronio has been renovated in 2008 and it is located within walking distance from Ancient Olympia and the museum of Olympia. It offers well-furnished rooms, orthopedic mattresses with spring box technology, free ADSL 24 Mbps Wi-Fi throughout and balcony. All bright rooms come with air conditioning, mini fridge and a satellite LED TV 28" which includes an integrated media player and allows guests to watch 1 hour historical video about the local attractions of Ancient Olympia. Each private bathroom is fitted with a bathtub or shower and hairdryer with saver outlet. Guests at Kronio can start their day with a buffet breakfast served at the spacious restaurant. If you travel by public transportation, the 24-hour front desk can help you to book bus tickets for your next destination and advice you about the local attractions you must visit in Ancient Olympia. Free private parking is provided next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kronio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronio Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing