We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful hotel”
Review of Hotel Pelops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pelops
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Olympia surprised me by being such a pleasant little town, but the Hotel Pelops was an even more pleasant surprise. Suzanne our Australian hostess couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful, and the room was light and airy with a balcony on 2 sides. I'd love to return some time and stay a little longer

Room Tip: we had room 17--couldn't have been nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellenophile93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have visited this lovely small town on three occasions, staying at the Hotel Pelops each time. The rooms are very comfortable, breakfasts well prepared and the location of the hotel is perfect for walking and exploring. The owners are very gracious and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The next time I visit Olympia I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Owners are friendly and welcoming, and generously helped us plan a route for the remainder of our trip. The room was a good size, and clean- although there was some mold on the shower curtain. The balcony offered a pleasant view of the church and town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclcmmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel Pelops , was perfectly situated. At walking distance from the sites and many shops. We had a balcony and could enjoy a Nice breakfast. The hosts are so welcoming and Nice. I really enjoyed that spot. Info & details : everything was very neat and clean confortable bed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The ownder of Hotel Pelops is a very nice gentleman who we meet in a nearby restaurant. He quickly showed us the way to his hotel and helped us move all our things into the room. Additionally the hotel was very nice with large rooms and bathrooms. The owner was really helpful in helping us plan the route to our next destination, giving us useful advice to avoid the difficult roads.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Thessaloniki, Greece
1
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night only, and we are sure to come back, should we ever return to Ancient Olympia or its environs. The hotel has been recently renovated, it's clean, it's family-owned and it's simply wonderful. The beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is great - make sure you sample the best Kalamata olives you can find. There's no dedicated hotel parking, but we had no trouble finding parking on the street when we went.

We paid 50 euros and the value for the money was exceptional. I think if you book through the hotel, the rate is around 100 euro (something we would never pay in Greece, but at the height of the tourist season, it's supply and demand, like everywhere).

Excellent hotel, excellent service. Go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpelops, Owner at Hotel Pelops, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Well.... we are lost for words..... “Stay Here!” SAYS IT ALL!
THANK YOU for your kind review :)
We are happy when you are happy.
Just a quick note that when you book through our own website you get the best possible online price so the amount you paid is spot on!
Anywhere else would be more expensive and we are always talking for a double room with breakfast INCLUDED.
Thanks again!
Alkis Spiliopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

great small hotel run by a nice man, lovely wood and brass finishing throughout spacious room, bath shower doors were broken and leaked water. breakfast limited, but fresh orange juice and greek yogurt was plenty for us. we would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for room on side street with church view... great morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoosKoos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelops

Address: Varela 2, Olympia 27065, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#5 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: $48 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelops 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelops was one of the first hotels to open its doors in Ancient Olympia to visitors over 40 years ago. our family’s proud hospitality still remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pelops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelops Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing