We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Neda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neda Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The location is great as you can walk everywhere. Annie at the reception is wonderful. The only complaint we had was the smell in our hallway. It smelled like sewage. That was only on our floor. The rooms are big, good shower, great pool and a ver comfortable bed.

Gkerry

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GKGK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I thought this was a good hotel, in a great location, and with an affordable price. I was there in the winter so it was a bit slow in town but still many shops and restaurants open. It is probably busier now with everything open for the busy season. The archeological site is about 2 blocks away so everything is walking distance in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Annie at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The men on staff not so much.

Typical breakfast. double is two twins put together like many places in Europe.
Room was clean. Cheap door to room with confusing lock.

Good convenient but quiet location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice location, friendly people and relaxing pool. It's great for visiting the ancient site of Olympia. You can go there on foot. The staff is friendly. Hotel is little bit old, but it's not a problem as the beds are good, it's clean and the breakfast is ok. It's nice you can enjoy the swimming pool after a day sightseeing. Very good price-quality ratio.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank enjoy-the-world1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night to visit ancient Olympia. The pool area is very nice with relaxing chairs. The room was in need of an upgrade, it felt a bit worn down (most notably, I could hardly look out the window because of the stains it had from the airconditioning unit). The bathroom in the room rough was ok.

I am a tall person and the bets were short, so that was slightly inconvenient.

Breakfast was adequate, albeit a bit basic compared to other hotels we visited during our trip.

Location is good, it's just a minute from the main road with plenty of restaurants and just a short walk to ancient Olympia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijansch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Location was good. Although old fashioned this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Enjoyable (yet basic) breakfast on the 4th floor with good views. Rooms were super clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The friendly, accommodating welcome extended by the receptionist at Neda Hotel established a great rapport from the start. Speaking excellent English, she assisted us with organising our school party of 36, fixing some rooming glitches instantly and with no fuss. The hotel has expansive and attractive public rooms and the bedrooms, though small, are comfortable. The dining room is on the top floor and opens onto a terrace with commanding views of the town towards the archæological site. Breakfast and dinner were both good and served very professionally by the hotel staff. Neda is an excellent place to stay in this quiet town and I would happily return with another group in future.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neda Hotel

Address: Karamanli 1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the centre of ancient Olympia, between the main pedestrian precinct and the forest, in a short distance from the museum and the archeological site. It has 43 fully renovated rooms,Pool. spacious lounges and a restaurant on the fourth floor looking out on the sacred valley of Olympia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Neda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neda Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing