We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ilis
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I stayed in Ilis hotel for about 3 days, during last summer. The owner was quite friendly and really discrete. An authentic and quiet p;ace to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2010

We had an Amazing short week (Sun-Thu), during our stay there! As a young family we like places to be situated in the city so we can be close to everything..(Historical Places, shopping) And this hotel fulfills this feature. Except from that, we were excited from the polite and meanwhile friendly staff. We felt like guests in our friends' house! Clean rooms and nice environment are some others assets. In addition great Value for Money!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent_RULES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Location is the best you can get, right on the edge of the town's main street. Personnel quite friendly in a laid back manner suitable to the local habits, fitting the local setting.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o_megalos_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

My staying in Ilis hotel was more than satisfying. The stuff was really helpful and kind, offered stories to tell from the past of Olympia, which is sth i rarely find in hotels, as ppl dont have time for "tourists" once you ve already paid. As i didnt search for any luxuries, but simple, clean, comfortable rooms, Ilis is strongly recommended to you from me and my colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

i absolutely enjoyed my stay at ilis. it was clean, the rooms were nice, everybody was really friendly and helpful, the meals were tasty and the location was great. i would go again and recommend as well. we had a great time there!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suerte112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

This hotel may not please the more demanding, high--end tourists, but for those travelling low budget, it's a fair deal. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The location is amazing.
The personnel was very helpful, too. Overall, good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed one night in this 2* hotel as arranged by a tour operator. Here are some of our impressions:
location: very good, right on main street, next to shops and restaurants. the street is closed to trafic in the evening.
room: small, old furniture but clean.
Elevator: very small, european stlyle, scary if you are unfamiliar with this type of installation as there is only 3 cabin walls, the fourth wall is the fixed building shaft!
meals: diner is à la carte and the food is OK. Breakfast is served buffet style but the choice is limited, in line with a 2* hotel.
service: very friendly, family run approach. Wi-fi is free. The manager even invites us into her office in case signal from the router is too weak! but the signal is strong enough in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilis

Address: Praxitelous And Kondilists, Olympia 27065, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ilis 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and the style in harmony with the tradition offer an unforgettable stay in the hotel Ilis that is located 200m from the centre of the picturesque town of Ancient Olympia.Do not hesitate to customize your stay choosing between competitively priced travel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ilis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilis Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing